We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but only for LaDefense business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colombes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very good, better than US Courtyards I've been to. However, I had to relocate after a few nights because of location. There's no convenient link to Paris (tram+metro+interchange in metro), no interesting places to go around the hotel, no links to business parks other than LaDefence. Given the unpredictable costs of taxis in France (one day I had 12EUR just upon pickup), moving around can be very costly.

On the positive side: very well maintained, fast Internet, decent buffet (only found out that the breakfast was included upon checkout), VERY helpful and proffessional staff.

Thus: definitely recommended if the location suits you. Will stay again if doing business with Oracle - their office is ~500m down the road :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apcsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night for a business trip. The rooms are really nice and clean. The breakfast is typically do it your self, there is no service at your table.For Wifi you have to pay , that is pity. However the hotelrate is not expensive for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbierens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I picked this hotel due to its proximity to the subway. It was wonderful to hop on and get around town without a tremendous hassle from taxi drivers.

The rooms were fine and the front desk was very helpful. Its more of a business hotel however you can get a good rate that makes it well worth it to stay here.

If your spending time in your room while in Paris you are doing something wrong altogether!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubadiver3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed in Courtyard in La defense for a night when I was there for a business trip. This hotel was a typical Courtyard hotel with the interiors, rooms and restaurant all being the same standard as any Courtyard hotel.

I checked in late in the evening and the receptionist was very helpful in suggesting restaurants to have dinner and directions to get to work the next day. The tram station is around 2 minutes walk from the hotel and its less than 10 minutes ride to La Defense.

There are a few pizza and panini places near by, but I went all the way to La defense to eat. If I have to work again in La Defense might choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shakirmeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Hotel is well located for business and it has everything the traveller needs - good and clean rooms, great service, knowledgeable staff and tasty food! The only disadvantage is that in the evening time there's almost nowhere to go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel is well appointed top to bottom. The staff are amazingly friendly and patient. They take the time to explain how to get anywhere you would like to go and are courteous and very friendly throughout the interaction. Everything was spic and span clean and the food in the dining room for dinner his the sot. Crepes from across the road were fabulous.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberlyMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I have stayed here on a number of occasions over the past few years and continue to be very satisfied with the hotel. It is as clean as you would expect, the food is very good and room service is of the standard you again would expect.
The fitness studio could be better maintained and the location wouldn't be fantastic for a sole tourist, as it's so far from Paris (although once the trams are fully operational that will be less of a problem).
What makes it for me really is the level of friendly service from the staff; it makes you feel welcome when on business away from home.
I also enjoy the tranquil garden restaurant at the rear of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens at the rear of the hotel. Much quieter in the summer when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlowbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colombes
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Colombes la Defense
1.4 mi away
Residhome Privilege Monceau Bois Colombes
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Paris Arcueil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Bezons Rives de Seine
2 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Colombes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes

Address: 91 boulevard Charles de Gaulle, 92700 Colombes, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Colombes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colombes
Price Range: £73 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best of Colombes when staying at the Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes. Our spacious rooms offer air conditioning, mini-fridge, safe and high-speed Internet. After waking on luxurious bedding, get a great workout in our fitness centre followed by a hearty breakfast. Stay connected with friends or stay productive with wireless Internet in all public spaces. Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine and great wine at Oleo Pazzo Mediterranean Bistro. And, when craving a snack, visit our 24-hour food market any time. The Courtyard Paris Defense West - Colombes offers modern amenities, friendly service and great value for money at Paris' doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paris La Defense West - Colombes Hotel Colombes
Courtyard Paris Defense West
Marriott Paris
Paris Marriott
Paris Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing