We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense(Asnieres-sur-Seine)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$60
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suitcase Paris la Defense(Bois Colombes)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
55
159
79
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
159
79
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla defensetram stopbusiness tripnice stayeasy access to metrocdg airportclean hotelpublic transportationdecent hotellate at nightgrocery storecity centrebusiness districteiffel toweryogurtofficetaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

As Marriott Standards, this Hotel fulfill all them all.
As the second newest in the Marriot’s in Paris, this is has all the latest Add-on’s which are meant also to compensate the Location of the Hotel.
Location: At the arrival and on the map you think this B&B its not that far from the center… but once we have to find it, become little problematic, specially when you first arrive and you need to carry all the suitcases.
Metro 2 times, and bus to go the. You need to pay a Bus ticket form La Defense to the hotel, which the nearest stop is about 1 small block.

The rooms are new, nice modern decorated. Exactly as the photos.
Shower: nice full water, quickly heated.
Towels: nice, new, clear and nice smell
BED: nice mattress quite new.
Bed sheets: the textile is feels like 100% cotton, reasonable ok.
Breakfast: nice buffet, with some fresh fruit and standard itmes for American restaurants. Grilles sauces, scramble eggs, cereals, chesses, jam and ham coffee, the etc etc
Restaurant: size should be ok with a normal occupancy, but when they get Tours of China o Japan… there is not place where to seat or even stand.
Personal: mmm… well… quite reasonable to be FRECH employees.
Parking: I think something lke 15 or 20 Euros per night.
Neighborhood: out of tourist areas but not business like, just like family leaving area, not dangerous at all. Save feeling. Nothing interesting around
Supermarkets: no I don’t remember non… it’s a Overview: The B&B it’s in the top of a 3 levels house.
Restaurants: some pizzerias on the main street but better go to the center (of course)

Conclusion: recommendable if you prefer to suffer little extra in the public transport, but like to arrive into a clean comfortable pace after long walking days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Not up to the usual Marriott standard.

Colleagues non smoking room clearly wasn't.

At breakfast there were no plates available, had to search for a member of staff, who returned 5 minutes later, no spoon available, wait 5 mins, no cereal bowl, you've guessed it wait 5 mins. No cutlery on any table, went into staff area to dig my own out.

At check in, 3 of us were checking in. Receptionist checked first one in (more than 5 mins) then asked my colleague to wait until she had checked others in as she wanted to give instructions about hotel. By the time we were all checked in the first of us had been hanging around for 15 minutes to be told what time breakfast would start.

On check out I asked if they could email a copy of the bill and attach to my Rewards Account. Certainly Monsieur. No emails received which I now have to chase up, and no points allocated.

No concept of service whatsoever.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilvinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear "Chilvinho",

We would like to thank you for having taken time to write your review concerning your recent stay with us and we are very disappointed to learn that our level of services did not meet your expectations.

We are very sensitive to your comments concerning our staff attitude, and we would like to assure you that our Management is taking required actions to improve the situation.

Concerning your receipt queries, we will send you a direct contact by private message.

Please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope that you give us a chance to restore your faith in our hospitality.

We would be pleased to personally take care of your next reservation and to ensure you receive the level of service for which Courtyard Paris La Defense West Colombes is renowned for. You will be able to do so with the direct contact we will send you by private message.

With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I must say that this was one of our worst selection o hotel. Firstly the location is terrible . It's about 2 hrs drive from the airport due to the crazy travel this side. So wherever you have to go ,you need to get stuck in the traffic . Secondly the staff is extremely rude and unfriendly. They would not help you with anything at all! Especially the lady manager who says a No everything!! Pls don't stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NehaGIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time taken in posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were extremely sorry and disappointed to learn about your feelings concerning your recent stay with us, and we would like to assure you that we take your comments very seriously.

We do hope that you accept our apologies, and that you give us a chance to restore your faith in our hospitality. We would be pleased to personally take care of your next reservation and to ensure you receive the level of service for which Courtyard Paris La Defense is renowned for.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Welcoming reception, easy to get about from, way cheaper than Paris Central - if you want to spend another 200-400 euros a night stay in the city otherwise use this place. It is clean, friendly and way more personal. La Defence train & Metro just a couple of tram stops away

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

First the positive things about this Hotel: The rooms have plenty of space, the staff is very friendly and helpful, it is rather quiet especially when you have a room facing away from the street and if you are on a Business trip it is just a 2 Minute walk to the tram Station which will get you to Bezons or La Defense.
However if you are planning to use this Hotel for a Sightseeing trip to Paris - don't! It is too far outside of the City and you will use a lot of time. The other thing that was not quite so great was the Food, the breakfast was fine but dinner and lunch were a bit uninspired. Given that the Hotel is not really that cheap I would have expected more. Also charging 9 Euros for a Pint of Beer at the bar is quite a bit too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuenterD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews