We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible place, hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colombes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible place, hotel and staff”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is immaculate, location is great, close to shops, restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the train station. The rooms are great, clean and airy. The only down point was that they don't have a pool. The staff are very accommodating, Sebastian from front office was wonderful, he gave my husband and myself direction to a great place to buy authetic French macaroons, he even sent out the post cards we had written to our families. Great place to stay, highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiennaPatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    150
    68
    24
    12
See reviews for
35
74
24
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

IT HAS BEEN VERY DISAPPOINTING.
You cannot charge 19 Euros for a cup of coffee at self-service breakfast table.
Certainly the most expensive CUP OF COFFEE I have ever experienced travelling around the world!!!
Good luck to you and your Ho

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoFioravante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco-Cotel, Manager at Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear FrancoFioravante,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your feedback on your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Paris Paris La Defense - West Colombes.

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience happened and please let me clarify this point to avoid misunderstanding, Our coffee station is free for our inhouse clients during the breakfast time 6.30am to 10am during the week and 7am to 10.30am for the Week end, just need to mention that you would like to have the free coffee and no need to fill up the breakfast sheet requested at our desk,

Otherwise We propose two kinds of breakfast,
1. Breakfast Express for 8€50 ( Bread, three pastries and bread-rolls, marmalade, hot drinks and one glass of juice ),
2. Full American Breakfast 19€95 ( Bread, pastries, and bread-rolls, selection of cold cuts and cheeses, cereals, fresh fruits and yogurts, as well as bacon, mushrooms, sausages, scrambled eggs and pancakes.Selection of cold and hot drinks ).

Our goal is for every guest to leave satisfied, and plase do not hesitate to contact me directly for further information, and We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Paris.

Sincerely

Andrew Gianfranco-Cotel

Responsable Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colombes hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you are looking for a big room, good location and great rate here you have All in ONE.
Check in was very efficient, very friendly and if you have any question ask Caroline. Simply perfect. The rooms are very spacious and bright for Paris. You get your King size , Queen or Twin Bed like in the US -which is great !!! Not a bed like in the other hotels in Paris were a Twin is sold for a King bed. The location is ideal. Just step out of the Hotel and there is the tram which takes you in 10 minutes to the Arc de Triomphe.
Breakfast buffet is good and you can also sit outside and enjoy the sunshine. If you come by car, parking is available for 17 Euro per Day. Internet is free in the Lobby and can be purchased at 19 Euro for the room.
If I go again to Paris this is the hotel which I will book from now onwards. Perfect value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonn
Level Contributor
305 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed here before as it was near where our daughter was staying for the summer. As we liked it so much, we came back for a return trip. We were quite satisfied with the hotel and would come again.
The tramway is now running, so we had a quick connection to the Metro (4 stops) and thus into Paris proper. Even on Sundays, we only waited 10 mins, on Saturday 5. There is also a bus to the Musee d'Orsay, no 73, which runs from the next tram stop at Charlebourg (a 10 min walk away)
Eating out in the area is no problem, we tried Le Coq this time, behind Le Maitre Kanter, also at Charlebourg, a restaurant with specialities of the South West and came out very happy indeed, (evening menu 22 Euros)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, thought the tramway is not very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimable H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mr Bonn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your tips and your experience with the Courtyard by Marriott Paris La Defense West Colombes.

We take great pride providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is the best award to our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your future visit to Paris!

Sincerely

Aimable H.
Guest Relations Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Paris La Defense West Colombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Located far away from the maddening concrete jungle of Paris, this property is located in Colombes which is a relatively quieter area; however, boasts of excellent connectivity as there is a Tram station just opposite the hotel. Property is nice with decent rooms and good food. Most rooms offer great sunshine (provided the sun is out:); and have all the amenities that you need for a great stay.

Housekeeping is really pathetic with the team forgetting something or the other everyday. On complaining about them, I realized, the front desk team is worse. Arrogant, high headed, no sense of responsibility, lack of accountability, are some terms which can describe them. I was there around Christmas last year and unfortunately their access card system was not working properly. This they couldn't fix in the 5 days that I stayed there and only put the fault on staff being on leave due to the holiday season. Again on complaining, had to face extremely rude behavior from not only the front office staff but all the General Manager of the property. Her attitude I just cant describe in words. All this despite me traveling with my family some of who are elite Marriott members.

I followed this up with complaints to the head office and customer service, but guess they don't want business from us.

After living in this property, I have vowed never to stay again at a Marriott ever. I only recommed this hotel for the facilities; however, at the heart of these facilities are a bunch of people who are out to ruin your holiday. Beware of them.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are good and sound proofed. Allows for great sunshine to enter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rahul1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimable H, General Manager at Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your stay in our property.

We are eager to offer our best services and to respond to all our guests' requests. As a valued customer, everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.

We hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to Paris.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the courtyard for 1 night for a conference. 10 minutes by tram to la defence station. Typical american hotel and rooms. Good service at front desk. Nothing much to do at the local area. 1.5 hours to CDG by metro & RER.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yonit_Harel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Ivanova, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of our rooms and with our customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Marina Ivanova
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Paris La Defense West - Colombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel offers all the comforts experienced travelers appreciate. Huge difference with comparable (in price) French chain hotels.
Big beds with quality mattress and linen, a bureau with office chair, fridge, safe ,little sofa, very quiet room. Bathroom with shower is well designed with a toilet that can be separated.
Breakfast is buffet with wide choice.
Large garage right under building (17€ extra). Friendly multilingual staff
Location is far from center and can be reached first by metro and then tram. The metro system is very very difficult to navigate for foreigners. This was our only negative. Easier access by car

Room Tip: I believe a room at the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikaan1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Ivanova, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Kikaan,

Thank you for leaving your review for Courtyard by Marriott Paris La Defense West - Colombes.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms and the quality of our services. Your feedback is the best award for our efforts!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your future visit to Paris!

Sincerely,

Marina Ivanova
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Paris La Defense West - Colombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colombes
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Colombes la Defense
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suitcase Paris la Defense
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Paris Arcueil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Colombes
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Bezons Rives de Seine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes

Property: Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes
Address: 91 boulevard Charles de Gaulle, 92700 Colombes, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Colombes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colombes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best of Colombes when staying at the Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes. Our spacious rooms offer air conditioning, mini-fridge, safe and high-speed Internet. After waking on luxurious bedding, get a great workout in our fitness centre followed by a hearty breakfast. Stay connected with friends or stay productive with wireless Internet in all public spaces. Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine and great wine at Oleo Pazzo Mediterranean Bistro. And, when craving a snack, visit our 24-hour food market any time. The Courtyard Paris Defense West - Colombes offers modern amenities, friendly service and great value for money at Paris' doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paris La Defense West - Colombes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paris La Defense West - Colombes Hotel Colombes
Courtyard Paris Defense West
Marriott Paris
Paris Marriott
Paris Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing