We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dining”
Review of Villa Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is situated on a main road but this is not significant the courtyard is situated behind the hotel as are the Gardens and pool..The house keeping was a bit hit and miss the WIFI was atrocious but what made up for this were the Receptionists..Courteous helpful and there..The dining however was an experience not to be missed. I found the chef too be helpful as certain foods I couldnt eat so he altered his superb menu too suit my needs...The dishes were fantastic the staff in the dining room were helpful and knowledgeable and unobtrusive...I highly reccommend this for a dining experience..the sommelier was also very knowledgeable and matched wines for my husband

Room Tip: we had a room excellence at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryloyettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Well what can I say apart from wow!

We only stayed for one evening but what an evening it was. Traveling back up to Lyon on our way back to the UK we decided to break the journey and stay at this gorgeous boutique style hotel.

What a find!

The service was second to non, both in general (hotel) and in the amazing restaurant. We had our 8 year olf daughter with us and they treated her like a princess; amazing.

The suite that we booked was amazing with large terrace over looking the pretty garden (with out door pool).... TOP hotel with an amazing restaurant.

Room Tip: If you can afford it; stay in a suite; you'll not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeThoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

just want to say that the food its above the 3 stars michelin and the hotel stay its just as wonderful.
definetly reccomend this place .everything that Chef David creates its an food experience.
cheers !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maximofunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a very good boutique hotel in a villa, rooms well equipped and clean, but the separate toilet had no wash basin, and our room had a bath but no shower.

We had a super breakfast with little pots of yoghurt, mousse, apricot puree, fresh fruit, breads, and conserves.

Regrettably restaurant was closed when we stayed (check when you make a reservation), so we ate in l'Esplan nearby, which was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Staid for one night in July 2013 together with friends. Very nice rooms with A/C. Lovely gardens with a very nice pool. Short walk to the city center with several nice restaurants and a beautiful church. We had a superb dinner at the restaurant in the hotel in the evening. The food and the vines were top class. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjørn K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had a wonderful dining experience at Villa Augusta. Fantastic food in a glorious outdoor setting made our visit unforgettable. Had intended going to the village for breakfast but changed our minds after dinner. Breakfast was fantastic.
Food I feel is underpriced while the rooms are overpriced.
Would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiminNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is a tranquil haven in the heart of Provence. The rooms are delightful with wonderful furniture and soft furnishings. The only way to improve the room would be to have a balcony. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were visiting friends so only needed breakfast but that in itself was an absolute treat. There is no lift but there are rooms on the ground floor. The Hotel is very conveniently an easy 5 minute walk from the centre of St Paul Trois Chateaux. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbyW415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux
8.7 mi away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
642 reviews
6.2 mi away
Le Moulin De Valaurie
Le Moulin De Valaurie
#1 of 3 in Valaurie
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Esplan Hotel & Restaurant
L'Esplan Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 2 in Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes
8.7 mi away
Manoir de la Roseraie
Manoir de la Roseraie
#2 of 7 in Grignan
304 reviews
8.6 mi away
Domaine du Colombier
Domaine du Colombier
#1 of 2 in Malataverne
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Augusta

Address: 14 rue du Serre Blanc, 26130, Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Augusta 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Augusta Hotel Saint Paul Trois Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing