We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Moulin de Moissac
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Moissac
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stopped off here with friends whilst visiting Moissac. Service was excellent and the staff very friendly. Very good menu and the food was simple and the quality superb a very relaxing lunch was had by all and rounded off a perfect day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile G, Responsable réception at Le Moulin de Moissac, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit of Moissac, and I thank you for your compliments that I will proudly share with the whole team.

Best regards,

Cécile Gorli,
Responsable réception,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    173
    85
    39
    14
See reviews for
36
286
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this sleepy town whilst driving down to the south , we had nearly given up finding anywhere decent when we came across the Moulin, situated alongside the River Tarn at its confluence with the Garrone, it is truly a stunning setting. The weather was perfect and we sat on the terrace to enjoy an anchovies salad followed by a boned chicken leg stuffed with mushrooms, which was really succulent. My wife had foie gras followed by trout. Service was good but relaxed, so do give yourself plenty of time and enjoy the view. The cost was very reasonable for the quality of food we enjoyed €18 for two courses. We were not staying in the hotel, but on the strength of the food served for lunch I wouldn't.t hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile G, Responsable réception at Le Moulin de Moissac, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for writing such a positive review following your lunch at le M1474 restaurant.
We are delighted that you had a great experience, appreciated the staff’s professionalism and enjoyed our cuisine.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at l'Hotel & Spa le Moulin de Moissac. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service at the Restaurant and the Hotel as well.

Sincerely,

Cecile Gorli
Responsable Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as part of a package holiday with Travel Editions. It is in a lovely spot with beautiful views. Our rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds. Bathrooms had both bath and shower, hairdryer etc. Flat screen television in both rooms.
We also dined at the hotel every night. Vegetarian food was a bit difficult but they got it right in the end.
Breakfast was a bit chaotic and some mornings there were a few things missing.
Overall it is a nice place to stay but just needs a bit more attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnToncent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile G, Responsable réception at Le Moulin de Moissac, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at le Moulin de Moissac, that you enjoyed the rooms you stayed in and the cuisine. We always appreciate constructive feedbacks and will share your comments with the team regarding the breakfast.
Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Cécile Gorli,
Responsable Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great hotel with spacious rooms and a special charm. The staff is very friendly, attentive and very flexible. Special care was taken for my aged parents. Hotel is nicely situated and lots of things to see in the area. WiFi works everywhere but one should remember to ask for code. I would have appreciated the green action with regards to towels that are not necessarily to be changed. Although the housekeeping staff had a great smile and the room was impeccable. For sure to visit again.....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshchauhan112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile G, Responsable réception at Le Moulin de Moissac, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at le Moulin de Moissac, that you enjoyed the rooms you stayed in and the professionalism of our staff. We always appreciate constructive feedback and will share your comments with the Housekeeping Manager regarding the towels. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Hotel & Spa le Moulin de Moissac,

Best regards,

Cécile Gorli,
Responsable reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this 3 star hotel whilst on a cycling holiday. We had a good sized room with a view of the Tarn. Most of the time this feels more like a 4 star hotel.

We ate in the restaurant both nights because it was so good but there is also a selection of restaurants in the town about 5 minutes’ walk away. We enjoyed the Monkfish and the veal very much. The style is quality produce, simply but creatively cooked and beautifully presented.

There was a good buffet selection at breakfast although we were surprised to find that even the coffee was self-service from a machine. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly but some were a little snooty…………….

If you are cycling the hotel is right on the Canal du Garonne cycle path which is great.
If we visited Moissac again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawmargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile G, Responsable réception at Le Moulin de Moissac, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at le Moulin de Moissac, that you enjoyed the rooms you stayed in and our cuisine. We always appreciate constructive feedback and will share your comments with the whole team. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Hotel & Spa le Moulin de Moissac,

Best regards,

Cécile Gorli,
Responsable réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We recently stayed here for one night. The hotel is in a lovely setting, by the river. We had a very enjoyable meal in the restaurant. The hotel room was comfortable but quite dated. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile G, Responsable réception at Le Moulin de Moissac, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at le Moulin de Moissac, that you enjoyed the rooms you stayed in and our cuisine. We always appreciate constructive feedback and will share your comments with the whole team.
I am also very pleased to inform you that we are currently performing major renovations. All of our guestrooms and corridors should be completed by the end of the next spring. We hope you will be back soon to discover our brand new hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Hotel & Spa le Moulin de Moissac,

Best regards,

Cécile Gorli,
Responsable réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Under new ownership, this hotel has a bright future. The new owners were kind and attentive hosts. The building itself has a history dating back to the 15th century and Lydie and her husband are fascinated by this history and want to make it a focal point of the hotel. Right on the river the hotel has a beautiful location. The restaurant was superb and the service throught the hotel and restaurant was flawless.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile G, Responsable réception at Le Moulin de Moissac, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at le Moulin de Moissac, that you enjoyed our cuisine. I will share your feedback with the team and with M. et Mme Dass Arcole as well.
Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Hotel & Spa le Moulin de Moissac,

Best regards,

Cécile Gorli,
Responsable réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moissac
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Armateur
Hotel l'Armateur
#2 of 8 in Moissac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel le Belvedere
Hotel le Belvedere
#1 of 2 in Lauzerte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
14.2 mi away
Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Logis des Cretes de Pignols
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Chapon Fin
Hotel le Chapon Fin
#4 of 8 in Moissac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Luxembourg Hotel
Le Luxembourg Hotel
#6 of 8 in Moissac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin de Moissac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin de Moissac

Property: Le Moulin de Moissac
Address: 1 Promenade Sancert, 82200 Moissac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn-et-Garonne > Moissac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Moissac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Moulin de Moissac 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Moulin de Moissac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing