We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real find in beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis des Cretes de Pignols
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moissac
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A real find in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights returning from a holiday in southern France. It's in a quiet rural area about 7 mins from Moissac itself with a beautiful pool and basic but comfortable rooms. Very clean. Host speaks very good English and he and his American wife run the place very efficiently. The restaurant is great value-and after a day travelling or sightseeing how nice it is not to have to go and find a meal! Food was delicious-confused by criticism of it's freshness as the owner picked apricots and made dessert himself on one night! Excellent. Wine reasonable and owner very knowledgeable on local region wines too. We will certainly stay again. One suggestion- more seating outside perhaps near pool for sitting on summer evenings but otherwise perfect- dining on grape covered terrace. What could be nicer?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitz7647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    38
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
40
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We travel to Moissac every year in May. We used to stay in different hotels including Formula and Etap. Rooms in France are not cheap and our budget is not limitless. Then we have discovered Cretes de Pignols and one can only wonder where they have been hiding all those years. That place is awesome. Perfect location. Top quality of service and the owners: Kim and Jean-Pierre, are the prototypes of perfert hoteliers. We enjoyed every minute there and next year we come again. There is no doubt about it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jaroslav U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Situated in a peaceful, rural area, but not far from Moissac, lovely town and the river and canal for gentle walks and to have picnics by.

Really lovely couple run it, couldn't have been more helpful about the surrounding area and what to see.

We ate in the restaurant the three nights we stayed there and the food was perfect. There was a really good selection and Jean Pierre helped us with wine choices from the local area. Fortunately they both speak really good English (well, Kimberly is American) as I was struggling with my schoolgirl French from fifty years ago!

As another reviewer has said it is located up the lane by a large Carrefour supermarket, which was really handy for supplies for picnics.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This country inn has to be one of the best bargains in Southern France. Nestled in the hills above Moissac, the views (especially at sunset) are magnificent and the setting is peaceful and definitely rural. The owners, Jean Pierre and Kimberly, went out of their way to make us feel welcome and relaxed. The restaurant serves very good, often regional fare. The entire hotel was recently renovated, so our room was cozy, well-appointed and sparkling clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our five days there and the location is perfect for day-long excursions into the interesting and historical towns in the area. We would return and "wind down" poolside with a drink before dinner. We would definitely recommend this charming inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here for one night as a chance guest whilst motorcycling round France. Made to feel very welcome by the hosts, quiet location, nice pool for a refreshing dip, good meal and nice local wine. A very pleasant stay. Garmin Satnav did not have big Carrefour roundabout so aim for the little road up the hillside to find the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc0ttietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We spent two great nights at this little family run hotel perched on a hillside northeast of Moissac. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Both hosts speak very good english. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and the meals there were very good and well priced. We enjoyed the pool after a day of hiking on a very hot day. The rooms are modest but clean and well appointed. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: The hotel is small so be sure to book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMacIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Nestled in the foothills outside the pilgramage Abbey of Moissac, Cretes de Pignols offers wonderful views, lovely rooms, delightful cuisine, and the warm charm of the owners, Kim and Jean-Pierre. While travelling alone, I experienced genuine interest in my welfare and in gaining the most of my three nights in this beautiful, but not well-known, area of France. Jean-Pierre directed me to the ancient town of Lauzerte and educated me in the history and culture of the area. Great food, good peope. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstepheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moissac
2.6 mi away
Le Moulin de Moissac
Le Moulin de Moissac
#1 of 8 in Moissac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel l'Armateur
Hotel l'Armateur
#2 of 8 in Moissac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel le Chapon Fin
Hotel le Chapon Fin
#4 of 8 in Moissac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Luxembourg Hotel
Le Luxembourg Hotel
#6 of 8 in Moissac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
16.5 mi away
Le Luzerta
Le Luzerta
#2 of 2 in Lauzerte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
13.4 mi away
Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis des Cretes de Pignols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis des Cretes de Pignols

Property: Logis des Cretes de Pignols
Address: 1167 chemin de Pignols, 82200 Moissac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn-et-Garonne > Moissac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moissac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis des Cretes de Pignols 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Quercy hills, 4 kilometers from the centre of Moissac, the hotel offers cozy and quiet accommodation all year round. Logis de France Des Cretes De Pignols features 11 spacious and comfortable rooms near Moissac’s center, which was one of the stops on the path of Saint Jacques de Compostella. The owners are happy to welcome you in these gorgeous surroundings where you can relax and take the time to discover and experience the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Logis des Cretes de Pignols reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing