We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome, dreadful food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis des Cretes de Pignols
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moissac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2009

The proprietors were friendly and helpful, but I can only think after eating there that their chef was ill on the day we dined there. Despite reference on the website to local food, we were served tinned confit de canard, tinned vegetable selection and frozen potato-flavour lumps which had been deep-fried. Other options included "American style" ribs - surely the numbers of travellers in France wanting American food must be limited, particularly if they visit a restaurant that boasts local fresh produce? The room was clean but basic, privacy being difficult to achieve with broken Venetian blind on ground floor window. The hotel is in a nice position slightly above the beautiful town of Moissac, and the pool is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surreytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2009

Fantastic welcome. The proprietors, Jean-Pierre and Kim, really made us welcome and put themselves out to accomodate our dogs. Beautiful views from the dining room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadege C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U3791ORstephaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiki33133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mamjaja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moissac
2.6 mi away
Le Moulin de Moissac
Le Moulin de Moissac
#1 of 8 in Moissac
475 reviews
13.4 mi away
Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Pont Napoleon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel le Chapon Fin
Hotel le Chapon Fin
#4 of 8 in Moissac
63 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Luxembourg Hotel
Le Luxembourg Hotel
#6 of 8 in Moissac
46 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel l'Armateur
Hotel l'Armateur
#2 of 8 in Moissac
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis des Cretes de Pignols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis des Cretes de Pignols

Address: 1167 chemin de Pignols, 82200 Moissac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn-et-Garonne > Moissac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moissac
Price Range: £52 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis des Cretes de Pignols 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Quercy hills, 4 kilometers from the centre of Moissac, the hotel offers cozy and quiet accommodation all year round. Logis de France Des Cretes De Pignols features 11 spacious and comfortable rooms near Moissac’s center, which was one of the stops on the path of Saint Jacques de Compostella. The owners are happy to welcome you in these gorgeous surroundings where you can relax and take the time to discover and experience the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Logis des Cretes de Pignols reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing