We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything as advertised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon
A TripAdvisor Member
“Everything as advertised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Everything works as advertised, clean room, no issues, the free wifi is a big plus

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    151
    106
    28
    13
See reviews for
131
102
26
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I don't normally bother writing reviews on these motel/ hotels as they are what they are, however we do travel a lot between Spain and the UK and I have found this to be so easy to access from the Bordeau rocade that I thought it worth a mention.
At the time of writing (October 2011) the hotel is undergoing a refit so we were on 2nd floor in a spanking new room, the floor below is now being refurbed so I assume they are working from the top down.
The very best thing about the hotel is the proximity to the motorway, come off Junction 18 of the ringroad and there it is right behind a 24 hour Mc Donalds (which is another plus point for us as sometimes we get to a hoted so late the French have given up and gone to bed!!) Other times we have had to search up and down roads and at the back of trading estates to find our hotel but this was just the best, in future this will be our stopping place every time we drive to and from the UK.
Minus points: On the night we were there the night concierge was a bit snooty and the next morning receptionist was not inclined to speak English which I thought for the tourist industry would have been a bit of a must - I only wanted to tell her the room number!! In their defence I suppose they are French and in saying that IMHO it explains a lot!
Breakfast was what breakfast is in these places. I actually happen to like it!

Room Tip: We were in 219 which is at the end of a corridor so no one passed us in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzylogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed at Etap Bordeaux Sud Villenave D'Ornon for one night on route from Brittany to Languedoc region. The hotel was very accessible from the motorway. The room was basic, spotless and ideal for our requirements. There is a fast food restaurant across the car park. I would recommend this hotel for those who want an inexpensive good quality place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestofIre2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
222 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Another good stopover with standard Etap facilities, good breakfast and secure parking. McDonalds right next door but other restaurants a bit of a walk away although we did find a really nice pizza place about 30 minutes walk away. Free wifi is a bonus (for us anyway) compared to Ibis. Easy to find and well placed for our onward journey south.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theliverpool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

The hotel met our expectations. All we needed was a clean bed, shower, a good night of sleep and breakfast to cut our 1900 km trip from Flanders to the Costa Blanca in two. And that's what we got. Very basic but OK. Very close to the motorway, but still quiet enough to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

This hotel is in a little village about 3 km from Bordeaux centre. It is of the standard Etap hotel design. Check-in was quick and efficient and the receptionist spoke some English. Vending machines for snacks and drinks are available 24/7. The reception doesn't operate after 9 p.m. (if I am not mistaken) so guests are given a digital code to open the front door. The nice thing about this hotel is that people who want a room after reception is closed, can 'purchase' one via the automatic room booking machine just outside the main door. Parking is free and is within the grounds of the hotel.

Our double room was small. There were some dubious stains on the dark carpet in a few places but otherwise the room was fairly clean. There was a wall-mounted tv and free wi-fi internet in the room which was a BIG plus. There was also air-conditioning which was very much appreciated.

As mentioned by the other guests, there is a nice, 50's style McDonald's with a drive-through just opposite the hotel. There are a few bus-stops within walking distance from the hotel but we never tried the public transport. For €42/night (from their website www.etaphotel.com), this hotel is good value for money and for those with a car, a convenient base to explore Bordeaux from.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

Friendly staff who do their best to help the English (who don't speak French!) Rooms standard Etap layout. Parking free, no wifi in rooms. There is a great 50s themed McDonalds on the car park with free wifi. Not much else walkable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twink_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villenave D'ornon
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Sud Villena...
#2 of 7 in Villenave D'ornon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Sud
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Sud
#4 of 7 in Villenave D'ornon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
hotelF1 Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon
hotelF1 Bordeaux Sud Villenave d...
#5 of 7 in Villenave D'ornon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel de la Presse
Hotel de la Presse
#95 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
5.9 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#74 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon

Property: Ibis Budget Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon
Address: Centre d'Ornon | Chemin de Sarcignan, 33140 Villenave D'ornon, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Villenave D'ornon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Villenave D'ornon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Sud Villenave D'Ornon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing