We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Sud(Villenave D'ornon)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stars Bordeaux Sud(Villenave D'ornon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Hotel(Gradignan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
58
133
99
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
133
99
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbed was very comfortablehighwaybordeauxshoweroptionreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Well run and with friendly staff this hotel is good value for money. The first night we were there there was a major storm but the staff coped amazingly and only a non working lift in the morning gave any sign of it despite them being up all night to deal with it. Breakfast was good value we were even able to squeeze oranges for juice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel because there was a restaurant, however, when we arrived on Friday 13th July, the recepionist informed us that the restaurant was closed that evening. We were not at all happy as the only place to eat was at Mcdonalds!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyEd2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASBDX33, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Bordeaux Sud Villenave d'Ornon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Clients,
I would like to thank you for the time you took to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
The restaurant is closed from friday night to sunday night, as it is mentioned on the Official accorhotels.com site.
I'm sorry that you did'nt have seen this particular point on your booking.
We do offer an alternative to all our clients that would like to have a snacking, with a choice of Pasta Box and dessert that can be prepared as demand on the desk.
Please do accept my apologies for your desagrement in my hotel.
All the Best to you,
Kind regards
N.LAFFONT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

rooms are clean but basic, reception is welcoming, staff is very friendly and helpful, make sure you get a room at the back, the ones facing the ringroad are very noicy in the morning

Room Tip: at back of the hotel, not facing the ringroad
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosalindaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We received a warm welcome at this hotel, and the reception staff were exceptionally helpful. The room and bathroom were large, tidy, and spotlessly clean. The only problem was the lack of a hair dryer, but reception have them so just ask when you book in.
The restaurant was a bit soulless but the food was the highest quality and great value (15 euro for 2 courses and 20 euro for 3 courses). Don't bother looking for a set menu because you won't find one - the chef shops in the local markets daily, and cooks what looks best (a chorizo and calamari salad followed by tagliatelli with duck breast and cream for me) . For a chain hotel this is a refreshing change. The complimentary continental breakfast buffet was good.

Room Tip: The hotel is just off the Bordeaux ring road, and is easy to find. Don't be tempted to use a taxi from the central railway station (20 euro before 19:30, and 30 euro afterwards), get the number 5 bus from Place de la Victoire to College Pont de la Maye for 1.40 euro!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews