We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Beach Tower Okinawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel has everything to maje you feel at home. Nice wide rooms with a view on the coast, breakfeast coupon that you can re use for lunch if you wake up to late, cotton pajama for you to relax in the room, etc.. and even a safe with a plug so you can charge your appliance while in the safe.
The beach itself is a little disapointing but if you go on tours from there, you should have a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArsenexLupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

wanted to relax for a few days after 2 weeks of cultural visits in Japan .. I had booked a corner suite they charge u more than 450 usd for a couple and I paid as solo traveler 380 usd per night !! the closet in that SUITE had just 4 hangers, no draws, just one plank at 2 m height .. no cable TV just 8 japanese channels and 1 american army network .. they called them selves beachtower ... have a look at my pictures !! beach ??? concrete blocks covered with a bit of sand .. the restaurant looks like a poor school mess, no gym, the bar is worst than the most remote bar in a train station in theh middle of n owhere in france.. breakfast buffet only served till 10am and if u arrive at 9.45 the staff tells u that u better hurry because they will stop serving quickly !!! no wifi in the rooms, just cable .. ruined sofas in mine ... I must admit that the staff is very very smiling but dont speak english very well ..

Room Tip: u better rent a car to get out to nice beaches !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank paris16traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I have stayed here many times and as always the staff is VERY courteous and in spite of the language barrier they have plenty of personel that speak fluent english and will do everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one in true Japanese/Okinawan custom. Fantasic view of either the ocean or American Village (both). I was disappointed to read another post criticizing the hotel because of their lack of english speaking attendants...again another ugly American expecting the world to comply with their needs instead of enjoying to experience of another culture. If you are terrified of the outside world, stay on Camp Foster at the WestPac Inn. But you are missing out on an awesome cultural experience in one of the nicest resorts on Okinawa.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank BrianReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Its not a luxury beach resort, but travelers/vacationers looking for value in Japan would be pleased at The Beach Tower Okinawa.

Located at "American Village," Chatan, the hotel fronts the man made beach "Sunset Beach." The beach is protected for easy swimming, and the west facing direction ensures daily sunsets to watch.

American Village includes a number of dining, shopping, and entertainment options, so there are many attractions within easy walking distance. The hotel also operates an onsen hot bath just next to the lobby, which is free to hotel guests.

My room was very clean and well maintained. There are plenty of plush towels and pajamas are provided. The hotel also includes small packets of instant coffee and a hot water heater. The view from my 18th floor ocean view room was spectacular.

The morning breakfast is mostly Japanese style, and includes scrambled and fried egges, miso soup, rice, salad, limited fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juice.

There are no real entertainment options in the hotel. The bar is very simple and not very interesting. The Orion beer is very cold, however.

Although this is not a world class luxury class hotel, its good value in consideration of the cost for the value received. There seem to be many US military related personnel staying at the hotel, which is consistent with the fact that large US bases like Kadena and Futenma are close by.

Staff working at the hotel were very kind and considerate. I experienced no lines at check in or check out.

The Beach Tower Okinawa hotel and resort is fine for any guest considering to stay in the Chatan area of Okinawa.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yamanote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This hotel is not for Americans or other tourist who do not speak Japanese. Our experience there was horrible! No staff can communicate with english speaking guests. Also there was an earthquake the morning after we arrived and the hotel staff did not even come to our room to let us know we needed to evacuate our room. They played an announcement over an intercom instructing guests about what happened and to evacuate their room however it was in Japanese. We had to go down to the front desk to see what was going on because the hotel was shaking and swaying. Ridiculous! All guests were out of their rooms downstairs with their luggage while we were still in our rooms wondering what the hell was going on! Not to mention we were on the 13th floor of the hotel........that should have been our sign (#13 in america)......BAD LUCK! Oh and when we tried to go down to front desk the elevators were not working.....we had to use stairs.....anyway I would not recommend this hotel for Americans!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank texasgal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, and I had a room that overlooked the beach. Everyone on the hotel staff was extremely friendly and most helpful. It's right near American Village (or it may be in the village, I'm not sure) so there is a lot to do. There is a spa right next door with a natural hotspring, and there is tons of shopping (Jusco is right next door also) I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlgamble07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatan-cho
0.1 mi away
Vessel hotel campana Okinawa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Okinawa Chatan Resort
1.5 mi away
Seaside Hotel The Beach
Seaside Hotel The Beach
#5 of 7 in Chatan-cho
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Okinawa Grand Mer Resort
0.6 mi away
Hamby Resort
Hamby Resort
#7 of 7 in Chatan-cho
29 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Tower Okinawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Tower Okinawa

Address: 8-6 Mihama, Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun 904-0115, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Nakagami-gun > Chatan-cho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels / Ryokan in Chatan-cho
Price Range: £97 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach Tower Okinawa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach Tower Okinawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Tower Okinawa Hotel Chatan-Cho
The Beach Hotel Okinawa
Beach Hotel Chatan Cho
The Beach Tower Okinawa Okinawa Prefecture/Chatan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing