We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, nice view, staff with poor English”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beach Tower Okinawa
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Small room, nice view, staff with poor English”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We booked through our travel agent and thought we were having a standard double. However when we arrived we found that they had a class of room called "tourist double" which was obviously much smaller than what we thought. The room was a smoking room and was full of cigarette smell (we forgot to request for a non-smoking room so it's our fault). We requested on the spot to change to a non-smoking room as we were travelling with baby and after very difficult communication with the staff we could change only a day after. The view of the room was nice and open, location not bad but for this price I really expected bigger room. This room is just Tokyo standard while I was paying a "Okinawa beach resort" room rate.

Room Tip: Make sure you request for non-smoking room if you are not a smoker yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    331
    111
    15
    16
See reviews for
371
166
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

I rhink it was great for kids and adults just to relax but i think the price was a bit high but it was worth it i would defintly stay there again i reccomend for other people

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crossn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great location and the sea view is marvelous. There are 2 balcony in my room and first thing I can see is the ocean! My wife and I have a wonderful time there. Looking forward to visit again.

Room Tip: Must ask for sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domlawlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our two families have visited Okinawa and stayed at the Beach Tower Hotel for 4 nights in late January - beginning Feburary in 2012. We'd like to compliment the service of hotel and the excellent experience we have during our stay.

- Even though the hotel staff do not speak well in English, we found that they are still courteous, friendly, and try to be helpful all the time;
- The hotel isn't new, but it is located right besides the beach and we got the seaview room that we ordered;
- We found the panoramic seaview so beautiful with much pleasure;
- We need the baby's crib set up late in the evening and the service was quick in respond;
- We were also surpised for the big room size that caters areas for western style beds, Japanese "tatami", living room, bathroom & toilet separated, and a spacious balcony;
- For the ladies, a big "like" to the heater rack machine at the bathroom area that allows clothes to be hanged and dried very quickly;
- We experienced the abundant breakfast & lunch buffet with choice of the kids' corner that serves utensils & food especially for kids;
- The buffet restaurant offers perfect experience to have meal with relaxation next to the beach area;
- The hotel has a small section of zoo housing a little monkey, an aged turtle (huge in size) and a parrot that allow the kids to learn of animals & the nature;
- The hotel staff was so nice to have helped us call to a place and communicated with the staff there to discover our lost & found item;
- Parking was free at the hotel which adds to our level of satisfaction.

All in all, it is a very nice hotel for us with kids and we had great experience with the hotel. But one cannot expect too much into detail dialogue in English because all they can offer is simple English.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PeterHYNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

located in american village, walking distance to the mall was very convenient
spacious and very clean room.
Spa and breakfast was inlcuded, so in the morning I enjoyed spa and good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felicity86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Nice rooms in a good area for those who are looking to shop and stay in the "city like" area. The staff is great and a huge kudos to the housekeeping folks who do a great job keeping the rooms clean. The furniture and decorations in the rooms could do with upgrading but then the price would go up and then I wouldn't be able to stay there under per diem. The breakfast is awesome with lots of choices. There is also an Aeon Mall next door for anything you could want.

Room Tip: Go for the higher rooms if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CommOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel has everything to maje you feel at home. Nice wide rooms with a view on the coast, breakfeast coupon that you can re use for lunch if you wake up to late, cotton pajama for you to relax in the room, etc.. and even a safe with a plug so you can charge your appliance while in the safe.
The beach itself is a little disapointing but if you go on tours from there, you should have a great time!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArsenexLupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatan-cho
0.1 mi away
Vessel hotel campana Okinawa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Okinawa Chatan Resort
3.4 mi away
Okinawa Grand Mer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
2.6 mi away
Laguna Garden Hotel
Laguna Garden Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ginowan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
11.0 mi away
Rizzan Sea Park Hotel Tancha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Tower Okinawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Tower Okinawa

Property: The Beach Tower Okinawa
Address: 8-6 Mihama, Nakagami-gun, Chatan-cho 904-0115, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Nakagami-gun > Chatan-cho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels / Ryokan in Chatan-cho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach Tower Okinawa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Ebookers, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach Tower Okinawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Tower Okinawa Hotel Chatan-Cho
The Beach Hotel Okinawa
Beach Hotel Chatan Cho
The Beach Tower Okinawa Okinawa Prefecture/Chatan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing