We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for diving.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Hotel The Beach
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This hotel is pretty good. Rooms are very comfortable and quite large by Japanese standards. Bathroom had a full size bath plus a separate shower area. No sleepwear provided but they had the usual bathroom amenities. There's also a balcony to dry out dive gear.

Reception is open from about 7am until about 11pm. There are coin laundry facilities and drink vending machines (including beer). The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, I don't know about lunch because I was never there. Breakfast is varied but fairly forgettable... very Japanese which doesn't really suit my taste at breakfast time. They do have toast and jam though, and fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itchyfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finert921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YUMIKO K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 현종 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piposaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatan-cho
1.4 mi away
Vessel hotel campana Okinawa
1.5 mi away
The Beach Tower Okinawa
The Beach Tower Okinawa
#3 of 7 in Chatan-cho
782 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hamby Resort
Hamby Resort
#7 of 7 in Chatan-cho
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Okinawa Chatan Resort
4.4 mi away
Okinawa Grand Mer Resort
1.4 mi away
Terrace Garden Mihama Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Hotel The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Hotel The Beach

Address: 3-134 Miyagi, Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun 904-0113, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Nakagami-gun > Chatan-cho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels / Ryokan in Chatan-cho
Price Range: £52 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Hotel The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Seaside Hotel The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel The Beach Okinawa Prefecture/Chatan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing