We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mihama American Village”

Mihama American Village
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mihama American Village”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Mihama American Village offers a large variety of shopping, recreation, and dining opportunities in Chatan-Cho, Okinawa, Japan. My family enjoyed time in the well-equipped video arcade while I window shopped. Most of the stores focused on clothing for young adults, while others offered souvenirs and goods for any age group. The village is home to many restaurants and bars, with a large variety of cuisines.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    398
    306
    36
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Stopped here just for A&W!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

American Village is a destination that is frequently mentioned in travel blogs, for the shopping, food, and sunset beach. Given we were on the way to Cape Zanpa, we decided to stop at American Village to check it out. Unfortunately we were a bit ahead of schedule, and arrived before 11am. Most of the shops (and even restaurants) only open at 11am, so there was not too much to see for us. And even if so, it felt like the shopping malls were quite spread out, and so we didn't mind too much even though we didn't have to chance to see everything.

The A&W was the highlight for our visit here - had been craving their burgers, curly fries and root bear for a long time. The food didn't disappoint, and service was excellent!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jeni_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Shopping hub lots loads of restaurants”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The American Village has everything you want - eating, playing, staying. There are also ots of parking spaces around. You can spend a full day or even stay there for couple of days without boring!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LucerneSau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Food and drink and that's about it”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We walked around the place briefly. It's set up along the lines of a large mall but most of the venues are bars or small restaurants. I guess we expected some interesting shops or American goods - at any rate it was disappointing and we didn't feel it was worth the drive from Naha.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BKKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Not so American... more of a cliche”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

There is great sushi hidden away in an upstairs loft (Yoshihachi). Nothing American here but the name... unless America is sex shops, steak shops, clothes shops, one dollar stores and coffee shops at every ... d'oh! ,

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smurf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mihama American Village also viewed

Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
 
Kitanakagusuku-son, Nakagami-gun
 

Been to Mihama American Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing