We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room is good and is suitable to family travel. The location is also good and near to American Village. The service is perfect. I will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CavyChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here with my family in the family room for about a week. It was large enough for 4 beds and still had plenty of space. Beds are big enough and comfy. They had these great pillows that you can adjust to your liking, whether you would like to sleep on the soft side, the hard side, lower or higher. View from my room was not too bad as it faces the beach. Room was comfortable and clean and free wifi is available in the room. Located in the American Village, it is quite far from most tourist spots such as the Shuri Castle, Churaumi Aquarium and Nago Pineapple Park but it is surrounded by a vibrant environment, lots of choices for food. There is an AEON supermarket and cinema nearby. Loved the vending machines,especially the ones on the 10th floor, ice cream and milk in glass bottles!! The hot bath looks good too though I didn't give it a try as it has a no clothing policy :p My hats off to the housekeeping team who does an amazing job everyday. Though the staffs at the reception does not speak very fluent English, it is good enough to get your needs and message across and they are really polite. They also sell airport coaches ticket for those who are looking for transportation to Naha airport. I loved their breakfast spread. Though not many changes but it is very fresh and constantly refilled with choices that interchanges such as mini pancakes, waffles, miso soup, taco rice, corn soup, fresh coffee, salad, fresh fruits, porridge and others. There is also a juice machine in the lobby that serves what i think is shikwasa juice as a welcome drink, tastes really good. For those who would like to swim in the beach, do take note that swimming season is between April - October, though you do see surfers going out to the sea every now and then. If you plan to go around Okinawa, I would recommend renting a car and if you did,is best to use the hotel's phone number as the guide back (their GPS uses phone numbers as one of the search options) Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling as couples, with families, on business or with friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jasmineyyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Really great location !! Rooms are reasonably large in Japanese standards. Had no problem with the internet in the room. Our room was with a great view to the beach and ocean, but they do have rooms with a view to the American village too. 1 minute walk to the beach and less then that to the American village, which is a HUGE entertainment and shopping area, like I have never seen before in Japan. Great fun !! Plenty of free parking around and many good places to eat. We have stayed in 3 different hotels in this trip in Okinawa, but this one was by far, then best deal !! We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

we are a group of 5 elderly travel to many places in this world. we like this hotel very much. the location is the best close to the sunset beach,near the ferris wheel and in the central of the shopping forest in chatan. the rooms are large and very clean and comfortable. breakfast is plentiful and has good quality. staffs are freindly,helpful and polite. an excellent hotel indeed, better than a five star hotel i stay before flying back to bangkok.

Room Tip: choose high floor to get a superb ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patarapong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We chose this place as we were dependent on public transport, so we were hoping for a place with a beach, plenty of food and entertainment and access to the airport shuttle. And this place delivered! As others have mentioned, this is right next to the American Village, so food, shopping and entertainment options galore. The room was large and clean, had everything we expected (mini bar, safe, amenities, wireless internet). There is a large hot spring on the top floor but it was a bit busy and I'm not really a fan of public baths. Breakfast was varied and often refilled. Staff were always courteous and most spoke English. We took a day tour from the hotel next to this one that was a great bargain as it included 3 hours at the aquarium (staff can help you book it, or if you speak Japanese just google "rado okinawa").

Pros: direct airport bus; plenty of shopping and restaurant options, including a supermarket and department store; next to a small beach, lively with plenty of activities.

Cons: If you're looking for something traditional, go elsewhere. The area has a very "American" atmosphere and is quite a lively/noisy place. Not the best beach in Okinawa and the rentals on the beach are very expensive.

Also worthy of note is the "spa" place about 2 minutes walk away. We used this twice: before check-in and after check-out. It cost about 1000yen to enter and it was well worth it! We were able to leave our bags at the hotel pass a few hours before check-in opened and after check-out. There isn't much "spa" about it, it's just a few outdoor swimming pools, sauna, jacuzzi, etc. But it was very nice and I'd definitely recommend it. Great for kids as well.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea view! Get the Rado Okinawa day tour! There's a direct bus to Naha a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travellinglight2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

In American villiage is a Great location, as you can find many shops nearby.
Shops nearby open after 11a.m.
Hard to find breakfast outside hotel.
But the breakfast in hotel is better than I except.
Excellent view even I am not in beach side view room.
English is not good but can communicate with simple words.
Very Clean room!
No swimming pool is the only bad thing...
The underground carpark is very good for protecting the cars by overheating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It was my first time in Okinawa main Island and I chose to be outside Naha.
The reason I picked this hotel was from good reviews in a Japanese website (which I speak, read/write, so I cannot comment the staff English skills) and I was pleasantly surprised with them.

As you arrive, there are luggage carts (very similar to those in airports) at the entrance, that make your life much easier to carry your luggage in.

At the check in, besides your key room, we were given the timings and a password for the ladies bath on the last floor. I found it very considerate that the hotel think of the safety of their female guests. We were also given information on shops and restaurants at the neighboring American Village that gives discounts to hotel guests upon presenting the room key.

The room I had (Deluxe Ocean View Twin) felt very spacious and their cleaning was spotless.

The American Village is literally across the street from the hotel and there are many options to eat/shop there. Two shops that came in handy were the Okinawa-ya (souvenirs) and a Pharmacy. There's also a Aeon Department Store/Supermarket in walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel has a lot of facilities that I didn't use but might be useful to a lot of guests: coin operated washing machines, lockers for diving suits in the basement parking, bicycle rental, paid shuttle to Naha Airport etc. There is free wi-fi in the hotel.

Did not have breakfast (cost 1200 yen) or any meals at the hotel.

The only downside to my stay was the Sunset Beach besides the hotel. It looks very nice in photos, but it wasn't so good in my opinion (the water is not clear), but that isn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aline_oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatan-cho
0.1 mi away
The Beach Tower Okinawa
The Beach Tower Okinawa
#3 of 7 in Chatan-cho
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Okinawa Chatan Resort
3.5 mi away
Okinawa Grand Mer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seaside Hotel The Beach
Seaside Hotel The Beach
#5 of 7 in Chatan-cho
73 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
2.6 mi away
Laguna Garden Hotel
Laguna Garden Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ginowan
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa

Address: 9-22 Mihama, Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun 904-0115, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Nakagami-gun > Chatan-cho
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels / Ryokan in Chatan-cho
Price Range: £87 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foreign Currency exchange machine is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa Okinawa Prefecture/Chatan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing