We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Okinawa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vessel hotel campana Okinawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We wish we could come back and we are definitely planning a return visit! The staff were lovely and the rooms were great, there's nothing that we could fault. The hotel was perfect for our trip and we hope to come back soon! We <3 Hotel Vessel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Team O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fairly new, clean and comfortable hotel which serves an adequate breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located to a lot of restaurants, shops and bars. My only complaint is the traffic around the hotel is horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセルホテルカンパーナ沖縄, フロント at Vessel hotel campana Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello, this is Chikage from Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa.
Thank you for stayed at our hotel this time.

First of all, sorry for the inconvenience caused by the access around the hotel.
We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and you liked our hotel.
We are located in the Centre of the island, a site convenient to access, shopping, enjoy the beach, etc.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again.
Chikage N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A very clean and friendly hotel. Conveniently located beside shops, restaurants, and beach.
The rooms were big with lovely balcony facing the beach.
Great view on 10F public area
The parking spaces were insufficient that we had to park outside of the hotel.
A good choice for family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellysylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセルホテルカンパーナ沖縄, フロント at Vessel hotel campana Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hello, this is Chikage from Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa.
Thank you for stayed at our hotel this time.

First of all, We apologize for the inconvenience caused with the parking area.

We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and you liked our hotel.
We are located in an area very accessible, convenient to enjoy the shopping.

If you have a chance to visit to Okinawa, please stay at our hotel again.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Chikage Nakasone
Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff are very welcoming and nice, and they spoke good English, these all made my stay happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank znjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our trip to Japan. We were walk-in customers and were offered 2 different rooms, a regular low floor room and a higher level corner room. After viewing the room we decided on the high level corner room. After the first night we decided to renew for an additional 2 nights. They quoted a rate higher as their internet rate. Apparently it is cheaper to book the hotel online. When I pointed this out the friendly staff helped me to make the booking online (site is in Japanese) at the cheaper rate.

Rooms are very clean. Room comes with breakfast but its not worth trying, highly suggest you skip it. Hotel also has free wifi and internet which is great. I, however, suggest to rent a pocket WiFi when going to Japan. Tor around US$10 per day you have wifi wherever you are.

One of the things that makes this such a great place to stay is its location close to the American village. This means there is ample entertainment and restaurants within walking distance. Great when you like to have a beer/glass of wine with your meal. Most other places require you to drive or take a cab. I highly suggest renting a car, its cheap and the only proper way to get around in Okinawa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joko888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセルホテルカンパーナ沖縄, フロント at Vessel hotel campana Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello, this is Asami from Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa.
Thank you for stayed at our hotel this time.

We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and you liked our hotel.
Could you find your favourite shop and restaurant in American Village this time?

And we updated our home page so you can see in English now.

If you have a chance to visit to Okinawa, please stay at our hotel again.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Asami Kawahira.
Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Vessel hotel Campana is quite close to American Village, a good choice if you want a convenient place to shop and relax from beach. The location is appropriate in the middle of several resorts, so it won't take too long if you plan to go to Naha city and Aquarium.

The service is very friendly and effective. I appreciate they offer a smart option: eco room, in which the visitors can spend less without room cleaning because it doesn't need cleaning actually at common circumstance.
Oh they give new towels everyday of course!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセルホテルカンパーナ沖縄, フロント at Vessel hotel campana Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hello, this is Asami from Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa.
Thank you for stayed at our hotel this time.

We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and you liked our hotel.
Did you enjoy your shopping in American Village?

If you don't need to clean-up your room everyday, we recommend "Eco-Weekly Cleaning Plan".
We clean up room once a week for this plan.
But we prepare Towels, Toothbrush, Razor and Cotton Swab every day.

If you have a chance to visit to Okinawa, please stay at our hotel again.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Asami Kawahira.
Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It is very clean and the staff are wonderful. The public baths are just out of this world, while showering, and bathing in the hot pool you are able to look out on the ocean and beach front, just great.

It is on the beach front and is a 3 min walk to one of the many swimming beaches. Vessel Hotel is all situated in American Village, close to all bars, shops, movie theater, mall and shopping malls.

It is just a great place to relax with you partner or family.

Great Stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuteri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセルホテルカンパーナ沖縄, フロント at Vessel hotel campana Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello, this is Asami from Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa.
Thank you for stayed at our hotel this time.
We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and you liked our hotel.

Culd you see sunset from the SPA?

If you have a chance to visit to Okinawa, please stay at our hotel again.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Asami Kawahira.
Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatan-cho
0.1 mi away
The Beach Tower Okinawa
The Beach Tower Okinawa
#3 of 7 in Chatan-cho
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Okinawa Chatan Resort
3.5 mi away
Okinawa Grand Mer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seaside Hotel The Beach
Seaside Hotel The Beach
#5 of 7 in Chatan-cho
73 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
2.6 mi away
Laguna Garden Hotel
Laguna Garden Hotel
#1 of 5 in Ginowan
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vessel hotel campana Okinawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vessel hotel campana Okinawa

Address: 9-22 Mihama, Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun 904-0115, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Nakagami-gun > Chatan-cho
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels / Ryokan in Chatan-cho
Price Range: £84 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vessel hotel campana Okinawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foreign Currency exchange machine is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vessel hotel campana Okinawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa Okinawa Prefecture/Chatan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing