We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Resort Niseko
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We recently stayed at Chalets at Country Resort with our two young children (age 4 and 2), at a 3 bedroom chalet (Notoro) which was extremely comfortable and well equipped (toys for the kids!). The (international) staff are extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. We had a super first-family-ski-holiday and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Terima kasih STjoa! We're looking forward to your next visit and glad that we could provide you guys with a great first family ski experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked a 4 bedroom chalet but got upgraded to the 5 bedroom chalet. The house is very well funished with very well equipped kitchen. The hot water of the onsen wasnt working tho.
The kettle was not working as well but was quickly replaced by the staff in the morning.
We drove on our own, the closest supermarket is MaxValu and it is located aound 20 min away by car.
The chalet was extremely clean, beds are very comfortable. Staffs are friendly. Had a wonderful stay and definitely will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laucecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed January 2014. We had a 3 bedroom chalet and it was extremely comfortable. Once we worked out how the shuttles worked - never a problem for getting to town for dinner or skiing. Had a great holiday.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Country Resort and look forward to your next visit to Niseko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancelin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We loved our 10 days at Chalets at Country Resort, our Chalet, (226 Nagatoro) was spotlessly clean and very well appointed (love the bathroom),
Also impressed with the personalised service, only one small hicup with our lift passes.
The only downside for us, was the shuttle bus closure between 11 and 1. travelling with our kids 10 & 15, would of been good to have more flexability.
Overall though it was a very comfortable and friendly experience.
The Japanese definatly know how to make you feel welcomed

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for the feedback Julie and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

First trip of 2014 and we had a fabulous time staying at the Chalet at Country Resort. The 8 of us stayed at the Shakotan house for 3 nights and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The houses looked modern and very well-maintained. Kitchen was adequately-equipped for us to stay in and cook simple meals. It snowed non-stop while we were there and there were staff clearing the roads every morning bright and early. The resort is located only a 5 min away drive from the Hirafu village, couldn't have asked for a better location.

Will definitely return here the next time we visit Hokkaido!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpwwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks vpwwang and we look forward to your next trip out to Hokkaido!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

From the accommodation to the service to the setting, it was outstanding. We secured a 3 bedroom chalet that was just magnificent. It was very comfortable and had all the modern conveniences, was warm and extremely liveable. The chalets a located a very short drive from the centre of the village in a valley setting. Absolutely beautiful. Getting to the ski area and the village is all taken care of by the chalets. They have regular shuttles all day and into the night and it is just a 5 min drive. After a day's skiing it is just the ticket to sit down and enjoy the ride home.

Before arriving we asked for assistance with the coach transfers from Sapporo, lift passes and ski hire. All done and organised by the management of the Chalets - magnificent. Add to this whole experience a staff that were friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much to ask.

This is without question the best holiday experience I have had and it was the staff, service and setting that made it so. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a great snow experience with no fuss. Thanks to the management for making this such a pleasant stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: All chalets are individually designed. They are top quality so there are no particular choices. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milkman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
It was a pleasure to have you with us, and certainly look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week in one of the 2 bedroom chalets, and had no complaints. Staff was helpful and accessible. Rooms spacious and clean. Our kitchen had the essential amenities to cook meals and all appliances around the chalet looked new and easy to use. The shuttle to gondola is convenient and always picked you up from your chalet; the ride is only 6 minutes. The quiet and cozy home is well worth being away from the slopes. Will def stay again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nishi381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks nishi381 and we look forward to hearing from you about your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutchan-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
The Orchards Niseko
#4 of 60 in Kutchan-cho
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Ki Niseko
#1 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Akazora
#6 of 60 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Resort Niseko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Resort Niseko

Property: Country Resort Niseko
Address: 30-149 Kabayama, Abuta-gun, Kutchan-cho 044-0078, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Kutchan-cho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 Speciality lodging in Kutchan-cho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Resort Niseko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Resort, Niseko boasts a collection of well appointed two, three, four and five bedroom chalets. Beautifully situated beside the Shiribetsu River on the outskirts of Hirafu Village, the resort serves as an ideal getaway for exciting snow sports during the winter and outdoor activities for summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Rakuten and Odigeo so you can book your Country Resort Niseko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chalets At Country Hotel Kutchan-Cho
Country Resort Niseko Japan/Hokkaido - Kutchan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing