We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Resort Niseko
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love it”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

8 mins drive from Grand Hirafu Slopes and 10 mins drive from Green Leaf Niseko Hotel. Not very accessible for people without transport, even thou there is a shuttle that circles every now and then. What's lacking in location was definitely made up for in its comfort, grandeur and peacefulness. The house we rented has 3 x double occupancy bedrooms, A large living area for nice relaxing time, and a dining room that has a sofa that converts to another double bed. With 2 bathrooms, there was never a fight for who gets to take dump after a hearty meal of barbecued meats. Simple and clean, but complete with everything you need. (even sake bottles and cups where available)
As the resort manages a large collections of houses there, you will be able to find one that suits your party of 4 or 12. As location is not at the village, dining and shopping can be a bit troublesome without a transport. Having 5 ski trip to Niseko, this is by far one of the best stays. We love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

me and 4 buddies got one of the forest view chalets. was perfect for a week on the slopes in niseko. the shuttle bus service was great and free. the actual chalet itself was in perfect condition and in beautiful surroundings. overall very reasonably priced. will be back :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJWBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Great to hear that you and your buddies had a good trip and let us know when you're back up to Niseko for any special offers we'll have for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Returning to the wonderful Capital of Powder Snow, we were invited to stay with friends at a house at The Chalets at Country Resort – and we were delighted. Google Maps showed it outside the wider centrist circle of Niseko Village, and with one of us a non-skier this was an important aspect! However, it turned out to be a total non-issue, as not only was it only a 4-6 minute ride to the center, but with a great shuttle schedule and a flexible staff, we felt as if we were in the middle of everything. On top of that, the house was fantastic, extremely spacious, well equipped and maintained so you would think it was just built! Everything worked, and to our special need for a blender the staff had one for us before we could think of alternatives. But what made this stand out was the service, attitude and attention of the staff on site, sort of the perfect customer service you read about in management books only here spiced with touches of humanity, humor and grounded sense of life being lived in the now! All in all a great place for a family or a group of friends or a couple that just need a lot of space. And by the way, the small restaurant on the premises, was a hidden gem, informal and understated yet with food quality and personalized service worthy of the best rating.

Room Tip: All the chalets seem to be located perfectly within the compound so no need spend time on worrying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skudstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We're delighted everyone had a great trip, even the non-skier in the group. Be sure to let us know when you are looking to come to Niseko next for a valued repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We recently stayed at Chalets at Country Resort with our two young children (age 4 and 2), at a 3 bedroom chalet (Notoro) which was extremely comfortable and well equipped (toys for the kids!). The (international) staff are extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. We had a super first-family-ski-holiday and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Terima kasih STjoa! We're looking forward to your next visit and glad that we could provide you guys with a great first family ski experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked a 4 bedroom chalet but got upgraded to the 5 bedroom chalet. The house is very well funished with very well equipped kitchen. The hot water of the onsen wasnt working tho.
The kettle was not working as well but was quickly replaced by the staff in the morning.
We drove on our own, the closest supermarket is MaxValu and it is located aound 20 min away by car.
The chalet was extremely clean, beds are very comfortable. Staffs are friendly. Had a wonderful stay and definitely will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laucecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed January 2014. We had a 3 bedroom chalet and it was extremely comfortable. Once we worked out how the shuttles worked - never a problem for getting to town for dinner or skiing. Had a great holiday.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Country Resort and look forward to your next visit to Niseko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancelin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We loved our 10 days at Chalets at Country Resort, our Chalet, (226 Nagatoro) was spotlessly clean and very well appointed (love the bathroom),
Also impressed with the personalised service, only one small hicup with our lift passes.
The only downside for us, was the shuttle bus closure between 11 and 1. travelling with our kids 10 & 15, would of been good to have more flexability.
Overall though it was a very comfortable and friendly experience.
The Japanese definatly know how to make you feel welcomed

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, Manager at Country Resort Niseko, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for the feedback Julie and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutchan-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
121 reviews
The Orchards Niseko
#4 of 60 in Kutchan-cho
71 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Ki Niseko
#1 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
288 reviews
Shiki Niseko
#2 of 60 in Kutchan-cho
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Resort Niseko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Resort Niseko

Property: Country Resort Niseko
Address: 30-149 Kabayama, Abuta-gun, Kutchan-cho 044-0078, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Kutchan-cho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 Speciality lodging in Kutchan-cho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Resort Niseko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Resort, Niseko boasts a collection of well appointed two, three, four and five bedroom chalets. Beautifully situated beside the Shiribetsu River on the outskirts of Hirafu Village, the resort serves as an ideal getaway for exciting snow sports during the winter and outdoor activities for summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Rakuten so you can book your Country Resort Niseko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chalets At Country Hotel Kutchan-Cho
Country Resort Niseko Japan/Hokkaido - Kutchan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing