We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location & Great Onsen”
Review of The Vale Niseko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Vale Niseko
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic location & Great Onsen”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I recently returned from a boys trip to Niseko. 4 of us shared a two bedroom appt. Overall we were extremely pleased. The best thing about this place is the location. Proper ski in and out. Also the Onsen is amazing after a day on the slopes. The apartment is very comfortable and nicely furnished. The reception staff were very helpful in getting lessons arranged. If I were to say a few negatives, the restaurant is expensive and the chef could do with being replaced. Also for the amount we were paying, the room should be cleaned and towels replaced daily and no every other day. So generally would recommend but it’s not cheap for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldskooltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    53
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
85
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was staying there fore 2 night during march 13-15..
First, i would like to compliment their guest services.. Especially Graeme... It made the vale difference from others places. They are very helpful and great service mind. You don't have to worry about anything such as transportation, ski lesson, ski equipment, what to do..where to go..what to eat etc. They can give you excellent advice and prepare us everything... we don't have to waste our time renting ski or buying lift ticket..

The room..
I was staying in room 501. Penthouse with private on-sen.. I'm strongly recommend everybody to pay little extra to get private on-sen in your room..The view is stunning specially at night. you will see the spot light from ski lift..very beautiful.. The room is cleaned and equipped with everything you need.. Bed and pillows are super comfortable..

Location..
It was located right next to ski lift.. you don't have to carry your equipment anywhere..
There's ski equipment rental shop in lobby and locker in basement..
There's free hanazono shuttle bus stop is right in front of hotel. You can travel around easily.
Supermarket and restaurant are just around the corner..

Restaurant..
I had just 1 lunch..Menu is very western..like..sandwich, pasta, burger etc.. If you want japanese food, i recommend to go out side.

Room Tip: Room 501 got very beautiful view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NutPawaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel has a short ski lift just at its backyard so you can strap on your gears right there to connect to other lifts and trails. After a day of skiing and snowboarding you can store your equipment in your own locker at the basement and come up to room with the elevator. Very very convenient.

The room too provided the space and amenities we needed. We had studio room with comfortable bed, TV, DVD player, bathroom, hair dryer, a well equipped kitchenette with stove, microwave, toaster, kettle and even a rice cooker; washing machine, dryer, a clothes drying rack, a small sofa, table basse and free wi-fi. And everything works well to provide for your comfort, so much so that our neighbor next door did not hesitate to blast their techno music at 10 pm. We complained to the reception who took care of the problem swiftly.

The very friendly and helpful staff even arranged a smooth checkout and transfer for us to Sapporo. Exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyv1lle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is perfect if you are staying in Niseko. It is very close to a lift meaning easy access to and from the slopes. There is a nice restaurant and onsen in the hotel. The rooms are in good condition with spacious bathrooms.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park which was not a great view, you may want to ask for a room ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DexUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

i stayed there 2 yrs ago. I can't find the email address. Can someone help me? thank u.Why must it be 200 characters? It was delightful, the apt I stayed inwas a 2bedroom, fantastic. great kitchen facility. Climate cintrol was perfect. Lots of hot water. Bath tup was great

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianslgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nisade-com, General Manager at The Vale Niseko, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Brianslgoh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us a couple of years ago and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

If you would like to contact us for new bookings, please email reservations@nisade.com or call us on +81 136 22 0038. We would be only too pleased to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

If you are looking for somewhere a bit upmarket to stay in Niseko, then you can't do better than the Vale. We stayed in a huge one bedroom apartment, which was warm, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. Whilst there aren't many of them, the staff at The Vale were outstanding and made our stay even better. They always seemed to be on hand, were friendly and very helpful. We used the hotel's onsen every night, in spite of our apartment having a lovely bathroom. It was great. There is a nice bar on the ground floor which is a good way to finish off a night out of the cold. The Vale is at the bottom of the Family Run lift, so it's literally 20 seconds to the lift and you can definitely ski off the slopes to the hotel's entrance.

Room Tip: If you want total privacy from the slopes, keep your blinds shut as you can see through the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catbate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Firstly a special thank you to Emma in reception for helping me organise our stay before we even landed in the country, and then to all the staff at The Vale for making our stay the most amazing experience I have ever had in a hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a private Onsen and if it is in your budget it is a must to experience this while you stay in Nesiko (it truly is a million dollar view sitting in the Onsen watching the snow fall over the ski slopes). Access to the slopes is second to none as a short walk out of the hotels rear entrance and you on the ski lift, and out the front entrance of the hotel it is a short walk to ski gear shops and great restaurants and bars. As our stay at The Vale was a special present to my partner we only spent 2 nights at The Vale and we stayed at another 2 locations in Niseko one of them a 5 Star hotel and by far this was the place to be and when we return our whole holiday will be at this amazing hotel. Thank you for the experience.

Room Tip: Room with a private Onsen is the ultimate experience you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot_Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutchan-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Yama Shizen
#3 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Ki Niseko
#1 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
AYA Niseko
#14 of 60 in Kutchan-cho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vale Niseko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vale Niseko

Property: The Vale Niseko
Address: 166-9 Yamada, Abuta-gun, Kutchan-cho 044-0081, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Kutchan-cho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 Speciality lodging in Kutchan-cho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vale Niseko 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vale Niseko is nestled in the heart of Hirafu Village in a prime ski-in, ski-out location. Spacious and luxurious interiors complement fantastic onsite features, including a family-friendly restaurant, natural onsen, heated swimming pool and ski shop. This award-winning hotel is comprised of of 49 apartments with a mix of resort rooms and one, two, and three bedroom apartments - eight of which boast private onsens. A three bedroom Penthouse on the top floor includes a onsen on the heated deck, which offers uninterrupted views of stunning Mt Yotei. The Vale Niseko has become synonymous with luxury in the town of Hirafu, and its exceptional service standards and unbeatable location ensure guests will want for nothing during their visit to powder heaven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Rakuten and Priceline so you can book your The Vale Niseko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Niseko Hotel Kutchan-Cho
The Vale Niseko Japan/Hokkaido - Kutchan-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing