We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good low-budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

As a low-budget hotel, the services are ok. The basic rooms have a double bed (+ 1 extra bed couchette) with a flatscreen tv and electric heating (no airco for summer periods). Each room has an ensuite bathroom which is really small and feels like the bathroom of a mobilhome, but everything is there: washbasin, toilet and shower. You get 2 towels per day, and free shower gel from a dispenser. Everything in the room was clean: bed towels, bathroom, toilet, the floor. No complaints about that. The room was also sufficiently quiet.

Although the WiFi was free, the signal was so poor, that it was unusable. Even in the reception area, the WiFi was horrible. So, don't count on it.

It is a 4 level building with an elevator. However, during my stay, the elevator was out of service due to renovations.

Breakfast buffet comes at an additional cost of about 5 euro per person. You don't pay much, you don't get much: bread, pain français, chocolate paste, all kinds of jams, orange juice, coffee, tea, cereals, yogurt, soft sandwiches and cake. There was no protein food like cheese or ham.

In the courtyard, there is free and private parking space for hotel guests only.

This hotel is ideally situated for visitors of the disneyland theme parks (15 minutes car drive). Beware, parking of Disneyland costs 15 euros per day.

In conclusion: this is the kind of hotel you just go for sleeping and maybe taking breakfast for a average price of 40 euros per night. If you want to visit disneyland or paris, and don't want to spend much money on hotels, this hotel is good option.

Room Tip: Take a room at the site of the courtyard/parking, away from the streets. I guess this is the quiet s...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Starting with the good....location is east of Paris, great motorway links. Good RER from Torcy.
The rooms are very small indeed with barely enough space to get round the bed. There is a bathroom cubical which is tiny. Rooms are sparce but made up each day and are clean. Parking is free.
So to the problems. We were told on arrival that the lift was broken. No problem....we have legs. May have been an issue for some. One light had no bulb, bathroom sink almost blocked an I had to fix the loo on day 1. A big issue for me was noise . Why o why do people come in at god knows what hour and shout ? Tonight we even had a full on domestic which spilled over into the car park. Filthy mouthed. No hotel staff intervening . If tonight were not my last here I would check out tomorrow to get away from these lot. As it is, I suspect you roll the dice when it comes to your fellow guests.
I think this may be just a bit too down market, even for me. As a crash pad it was fine as we were out 14 hours a day. If you need to do anything other than crash, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSDevilsmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Most of the nearby hotels where we normally stay within the Disneyland Paris complex or of close proximity, were booked during the time of our visit due to the coming New Year. And if there were any available left, then the rates were too ostentatious because of the season! So I checked other hotels in the nearby area within 10 kilometers distance and found this one! I wasn't expecting much knowing that this offers just basic accommodation but to my surprise, this medium sized hotel is practically new and merely 10 minutes drive from Eurodisney! It's very clean, the rooms tho' small are nicely furbished with very compact bathrooms (the types found in ship cruise liners) and the lady staff at the reception is so friendly. There's secured free parking behind the hotel and functional complimentary WIFI everywhere!!! The area is quiet, there's a (5 min. drive) commercial center where one can find shopping, a huge supermarket, plus a number of restaurants, even MacDo, Quick & KFC! We stayed for two nights (30.12-01.01) occupying two family rooms for 4 adults and two children. We spent 2 whole days at the Disneyparks, they were open til 10pm on the 30th Dec. and until 1am on the 31st. We celebrated New Year's eve inside, experiencing Disney's amazing fireworks, laser lights and fountain show at midnight. By the time we returned to the hotel on our second night, it was already way after 2am therefore I asked the receptionist if we can have a late checkout to give at least the kids enough time to rest after those two exciting but stressful days spent at the park. She smiled and immediately said " No problem madame! You may stay until 1pm!" European hotels are quite strict with the checkout policies normally between 10-11am so it was such a relief to find one as friendly as this hotel! The next time we are in Eurodisney (which we often visit), I will opt to stay here again instead of spending so much money on the other fancy hotels... I felt really welcome!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed for one night with my husband and toddler before moving to a Disney hotel. This hotel is close to Disney and you could get the RER. The staff are pleasant and helpful, and spoke reasonable English. The room is small, but at £30 great value. It was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable, and the wi-fi was free. The window in the room was pretty small and there was no air-con, so I can understand how some reviewers found it a bit claustrophobic in high summer, but it was fine for us in September.

There was a creperie next door in the parade of shop (which also has a convenience store which sells wine). Food there was surprisingly acceptable. We took the breakfast - 5 euros pp and 2.50 euros for children. It was fine - a buffet with coffee, orange juice, bread, jams, yogurt and cereal - nothing amazing, but nothing to complain about either. If the weather had been nicer, the bakery in the parade of shops sells coffee - and might be a better option, if you are happy to eat your breakfast on the grass.

Over all, good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank isamolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Tetelle1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
#2 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
467 reviews
4.4 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
4.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
hotelF1 Marne la Vallee Collegien
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes

Address: Rue de l'Etang de la Loy | Marne-La-Vallée, 77400 St.-Thibault-des-Vignes, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
Price Range: £31 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes 1*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes St.-Thibault-Des-Vignes, Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing