We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than other reviewers thought - and a great situation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Better than other reviewers thought - and a great situation!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is a bit of a faded hotel right on the sea-front of a faded French resort and just next to a huge cement works (which isn't visible from the hotel). However, it is what it is and we felt we got what we paid for. I LOVED the fact it was opposite the beach and the surf was roaring. There's also a very long promenade which I also loved after being in the car for hours. We were there end of September so the whole area wasn't busy but for me the wide open spaces of the Med and the warm breeze was just wonderful. OK, the hotel could ideally do with a bit more energetic management but it's fine as is. We ate there and you know, it was all fine. We were tired and happy to be served by a friendly person. Food is pretty average but again, it was all fine.

Room Tip: We had a room opposite the beach, 2nd floor so it was a great position
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyKoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comment and for your feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    59
    57
    28
    27
See reviews for
55
90
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Stayed here with my son while on a cycling trip. Hotel was comfortable. Excellent breakfast. And they were very helpful in finding a corner for us to store our bikes.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelward954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, in particular our breakfast buffet, and that our staff was helpful in responding to your various requests. We hope to see you again in our region. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Stayed here for one night before flying home to the UK. Some areas are quite industrial, cement works and working port but beyond this is quite a typical small seaside town with a few tourist restaurants serving burgers and chips, some on beach kids entertainment etc. The hotel, part of the Logis chain offered us a double double en-suite room with balcony and sea-view plus air-con. Was 126 Euros including breakfast for the four of us. Hotel was literally over the road from the beach so great location with great beach and we all enjoyed our stay there. However the wind is punishing, whipping up the sand so that in ten minutes we were all freshly sandblasted, even with a beach tent! Needed a couple of the good ole British wind break here!!!

Hotel was ok, reasonable size rooms with ok standard and luxury of luxuries...a frdige in the room!! Fantastic, in went the wine and juice for the kids and the cheese that we had bought at the Pezenas market.

Had dinner in the restaurant that night and although tried to budget it ended up costing over 140.00 Euros, didn;t help that we had a bottle of Sancerre but wanted a dry white and the house wine was poor and the staff hadn't tried any of the others on the list. All the same food was ok and service was good. To finish the evening off the town puts on a nightly firework display which was nice. Hotel was fine but would suggest finding a more sheltered beach to really enjoy your stay.

  • Liked — Fridge in the room and the balcony with sea view
  • Disliked — Blowing a gale....
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are glad that our hotel reached your expectations and that you had a nice stay in Port la Nouvelle. The beach, right in front of our hotel, stretches on more than 10 kilometers from North to South, and offers a wonderful experience. However, our region is indeed very windy, and this can be sometimes a bit of a problem on the sand beach. We regret that you were not fully informed by our staff about the wide range of wines available on our menu, with prices starting from 5 EUR for the house white wine up to 31 EUR for the Sancerre. We hope to see you again in our region, with a more agreeable weather so that you can fully enjoy the beach. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port La Nouvelle
0.6 mi away
Residence Club Maeva La Socanelle
Residence Club Maeva La Socanell...
#1 of 3 in Port La Nouvelle
190 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 9 in Gruissan
97 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Port Beach
Hotel Port Beach
#1 of 9 in Gruissan
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Du Casino Le Phoebus
10.7 mi away
Fasthotel Narbonne
Fasthotel Narbonne
#5 of 22 in Narbonne
103 reviews
15.5 mi away
hotel de la plage
hotel de la plage
#2 of 8 in Le Barcares
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle

Property: Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle
Address: Boulevard du Front de Mer | BP 92, 11210 Port La Nouvelle, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Port La Nouvelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port La Nouvelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing