We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and helpful personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We got stuck in Sagean on July the 30th for a fire across the A9 nera Narbonne. We could not head anywhere and decided to stay at the nearest city. Luckily enough we found two rooms at the Hotel Mediterranee. The person at the front desk was very kind and helpful, one of the two rooms had a pending reservation so he called the other client and finally confirmed cancellation (due to the same fire the client could not make it on time). He spoke a very fluent English, so we could easily understand each other (I do not speak French). Rooms are somewhat old fashion, but clean and functional. The hotel is right in front of the enormous beach, and close to the small city center, but away form the noise, restaurant looked fine and it had live music too, though we were with kinds and had not the chance to dine there. If someone is aimed at the area for vacations, I'd advice to consider Mediteranee as an option.

Room Tip: the rooms with sea view are really with "a view"...ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks a lot for your comment. We are glad you had a nice stay at our hotel, despite the rather unusual circumstances. We hope to see you again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Fabulous lunch by the sea, beautiful setting, just popped in by chance as managed to find parking space outside. Good menu catering for all, excellent food and service. Burgers were the best our had ever eaten and the salad was delicious. Thank you for a lovely lunch will recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks a lot for your comment and the very positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our burgers and the food in general. We hope to see you again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for one night to enjoy the beach in Port-la-Nouvelle. We had a family room, two adjacent room with a double and two single beds. The interior of the hotel is dated and could use some renovation. The rooms, bathroom etc. were however clean. The rooms had air conditioning and also a small fridge, which was very useful for cooling drinks. There were two balconies with a beach/sea view, which was superb. Plus point is the excellent location (just crossing the boulevard to be a the beach). The window shutters kept the sun out during the day, but also the noise (it was a summer weekend day with lively boulevard activities) for an undisturbed sleep. Dinner we had at hotel du port (see other review). We did not have breakfast (bought some at a nearby shop and had a picknick at the quiet sunny beach). The price (110 euro) was reasonible. Wifi didn't work for several hours, but performed ok afterwards.

In conclusion an good seaside hotel for enjoying the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the seaside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsuribito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your comment and for your very positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you another time. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel is very well located right on the beach with many rooms enjoying the seaview. It has a good restaurant. Hotel management is old fashioned and rooms have seen better days, but it is still a good hotel for a few days on the seaside.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beach51216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you had a good stay at our hotel and hope to see you soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Having stayed at the worst hotel 'les Elmes Banyuls Sur Mer' in my travels all over the world, it wasa delight to arrive at this hotel!!
The staff were a complete pleasure ! The family that owned it parents and daughter and husband welcomed us with open arms and smiley faces. The staff also were efficient and friendly no complaints at all!
The menu was interesting very good seafood and kept us happy for the 9 days we stayed ,a daily menu added variety.
The rooms were pleasant overlooking a sandy beach .We had a balcony which affordedextra space. we could recommend this hotel

Room Tip: room at front overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, we thank you for your comment, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your comments mean a lot to us, and we are particularly pleased that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff and their kindness. We hope to see you soon at our hotel. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Nice location and friendly staff and a reasonable price for its location. The hotel has a modern terrace overlooking the beach but a s soon as you walk through the door you step back 40 years.
The entrance lobby and lift are bleak and the carpet desperately need replacing. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is clean but the shower head bracket was broken. The room had a pleasant balcony overlooking the beach and the air-conditioning was not too loud. Breakfast was okay but on the one occasion we had an evening meal there it was not that good. There are plenty of other places to choose for dinner along the beach front. I would like to go again but will wait until the place is modernised.

Room Tip: no pool or gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for your comment and for the helpful feedback. Our hotel in undergoing a long and thorough refurbishment programme, which started with the restaurant and the terrace three years ago, as well as the first floor sea view rooms last year. Of course, this represents a significant investment for us, but we are able, progressively, to renew the entire hotel. Next year, the rooms from the rear side, first floor, will be entirely refurbished. Then, we foresee to have the lift replaced, and to renew the whole reception area. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We came here after a very hectic week at a conference. We needed a place to unwind and we found it. This small hotel is literally across the road from a beautiful sandy beach so we could fall asleep with the lullaby of the waves in our ears. Our room was generous in size, with added bonuses of fridge, air conditioning and free wi fi. The restaurant was excellent, although possibly a bit limited for those who don't eat seafood. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coteplage, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Both positive and negative comments mean a lot to us, and they help us improve our service. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port La Nouvelle
7.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Du Casino Le Phoebus
6.9 mi away
Hotel Port Beach
Hotel Port Beach
#1 of 9 in Gruissan
325 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel-Residence Andemar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Rev'Hotel
Rev'Hotel
#1 of 4 in Port Leucate
101 reviews
11.5 mi away
Novotel Narbonne Sud
Novotel Narbonne Sud
#13 of 21 in Narbonne
684 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in Gruissan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle

Address: Boulevard du Front de Mer | Bp 92, 11210 Port La Nouvelle, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Port La Nouvelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port La Nouvelle
Price Range: £54 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Mediterranee Port-La-Nouvelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing