We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Kay creek drop off

Cheers heli glenorchy for the service you guys run. Had grate flight up to Kay creek hut started to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 27 October 2021
Brendan0489
Helicopter flight 2 snow landings

What an amazing flight, our pilot was the best. My sister, brother in law and husband and myself... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 11 October 2021
24terry2021
Read all 541 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Glenorchy
from US$33.85
More Info
from US$124.36
More Info
from US$225.11
More Info
from US$142.30
More Info
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
528
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing milford sound once in a lifetime amazing flight great pilot scenic flight amazing experience these guys great trip bucket list local knowledge amazing views thank you so much my partner south island dart river glacier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The decision to take a helicopter trip with Heli Glenorchy was a spur of the moment decision made after talking to a helpful local woman at the petrol station. A young company with enthusiastic and passionate staff who went above and beyond to give us the experience of a lifetime. We flew up to Mount Earnslaw with Nick, got up close to the hanging glacier and saw the peaks and glacier from all angles - plenty of photo opportunities. We then flew onto a snow landing which was a great experience. Thoroughly recommend Heli Glenorchy - thank you so much

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank sandya1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

easy to deal with and organise, really accommodating and punctual with drop off and pick up. We'll be using Heli Glenorchy again in the future!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank matthB6435YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Thanks Heli Glenorchy for a truly fabulous experience.
Our family had a snow landing and had a ball playing in the snow.
The staff of Heli Glenorchy were fantastic and so helpful. And nothing was too much trouble for our pilot Eric.
Thankyou very much

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Totally recommend a flight with this professional company. Great staff, local knowledge and amazing scenery! Thank you Heli Glenorchy!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kadina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

A last minute drive down to glenorcy resulted in a bucket list experience. We saw the shop and went in for information and pure luck the had an opening for a glacier landing. Nick our pilot was fantastic and made the experience even more enjoyable. We will be contacting him again when we head back heli skiing just can not wait

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank 629neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews