We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Kay creek drop off

Cheers heli glenorchy for the service you guys run. Had grate flight up to Kay creek hut started to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 27 October 2021
Brendan0489
Helicopter flight 2 snow landings

What an amazing flight, our pilot was the best. My sister, brother in law and husband and myself... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 11 October 2021
24terry2021
Read all 541 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Glenorchy
from US$33.85
More Info
from US$124.36
More Info
from US$225.11
More Info
from US$142.30
More Info
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
528
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing milford sound once in a lifetime amazing flight great pilot scenic flight amazing experience these guys great trip bucket list local knowledge amazing views thank you so much my partner south island dart river glacier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Our phone inquiries were handled very well with lots of information and a personal approach. The check in was also friendly and helpful. Our pilot made us feel safe and looked after us well providing a very informative commentary about what we were seeing. After a comfortable flight over lovely mountains, valleys and lakes we gently touched down on a glacier and our pilot took lots of photos of us on our cameras. We both had a turn in the front seat and have lovely photos to remember this great flight.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank kayeliz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This was a complete surprise for me from beginning to end! We had a trip with Phillip which took us to the hanging glacier for a landing, over Milford Sounds and then to the Humbolt mountains for a second landing where we got engaged! Phillip was excellent, really friendly and funny, made us feel very safe and to top it off he's a brilliant photographer, so we have some amazing photos of our engagement. Absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a special heli trip.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank SophCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The decision to take a helicopter trip with Heli Glenorchy was a spur of the moment decision made after talking to a helpful local woman at the petrol station. A young company with enthusiastic and passionate staff who went above and beyond to give us the experience of a lifetime. We flew up to Mount Earnslaw with Nick, got up close to the hanging glacier and saw the peaks and glacier from all angles - plenty of photo opportunities. We then flew onto a snow landing which was a great experience. Thoroughly recommend Heli Glenorchy - thank you so much

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank sandya1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

easy to deal with and organise, really accommodating and punctual with drop off and pick up. We'll be using Heli Glenorchy again in the future!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank matthB6435YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Thanks Heli Glenorchy for a truly fabulous experience.
Our family had a snow landing and had a ball playing in the snow.
The staff of Heli Glenorchy were fantastic and so helpful. And nothing was too much trouble for our pilot Eric.
Thankyou very much

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews