We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brook Meadow Wedding Fabulous”
Review of Brook Meadow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brook Meadow Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2007

Having just read the article regarding a wedding which took place at Brook Meadow in 2003, I would like to add a more up to date comment. I attended a wedding at Brookmeadow in July 2007 and I have to say what a wonderful day we had. The grounds are stunning and the hotel staff were the friendliest I have ever met, nothing was too much trouble and the speed of service for a wedding of over 100 guests was faultless. I am aware that the hotel has changed hands since the last comment was written. The manager conducting the wedding was brilliant and the whole day went by with out any problems. The only thing I am dissapointed with is the fact that I am already married s I would have loved to have had my wedding there, maybe a renewal of vows is called for!!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rlwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Brook Meadow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 414 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2007

my wedding day was completely taken over due to the fact brookmeadow decided not to take any of our requests with regards to our wedding day breakfast seriously and just did what they thought would do.
this has left a very nasty taste in my mouth with regards to ever setting foot in the hotel ever again.
brookmeadow seemed more interested in the second wedding of the day. ours was very over shadowed.
some of the staff have been at the hotel years as this shows with their passion and committment, however the new management were so not right for this hotel.
if i was asked by a friend about getting married here i would say don't do it

Stayed: May 2003
3  Thank leanne_stallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2007

We have just come back from a weekend at this hotel, we booked through a special deal through the group that own the hotel, for dinner, B&B. we were amazed when we arrived on Friday about the food, such delicious food, great choice, very tasty, very traditional English, and the dining room was set up lovely, crisp white table cloths, polished cutlery, everything you would expect. The wine was served at the right temperature, and the meals so filling we couldnt manage the desert. The wine incidently was delicious, Millers way or something like that, by Hardys. When I did not manage to eat all my dinner, the waiter came over at the enddd to check all was OK, I tried to reassure him it was as I was full, nice to be asked.
The room was nice, very traditional, bed was a bit lumpy, but wouldnt go so far as to say uncomfy, also the spa bath did not 'spa' but when we were offered a different room, we declined to save the trouble, it was just nice to be offered.
Breakfast the next morning was just as you would want, my only complaint is that the mushrooms were deep fried, I am a cook, I can tell.
This hotel also has a small lounge where you can sit in cosy sofas whilst having a G&T
The grounds are gorgous, its set down a country lane, very quiet, at the bottom of the garden is a lake and a thatch building, with a massive lawn going down from the house to this, outside tables looked very welcoming, was a bit cold though.
Excellent place to be based from, would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mxdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2006

We also stayed here for a wedding in august not same one as above. We founed the staff very friendly and were able to get in to our rooms early. The food was very good for the wedding and also at breakfast but staff do need to keep an eye on the buffert breakfast as when food ran out it was not replaced straight away had to wait for new eggs etc to be cooked.
the room was clean enjoyed the bath but the bed was a bit uncomfortable and the tv still only had 5 channels. But we still had a good time. the gardens were very nice and worth a walk around.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2006

I came to brook meadow for my wedding reception and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. We had originally booked somewhere else and thought it could do no harm having a look and we are so glad we did. They couldn't have been more helpfull, they rememebered us when we rang with questions. The food was out of this world it really was the best we'd tasted and they made us feel so special. The bedroom was wonderfull and so clean, the double bath jacuzzi was amazing we had a double cause it was the honeymoon suite, but our guests were made up cause they all had single bath jacuzzi's in their rooms which I know we all enjoyed. Everything was so organised and they couldn't have helped us enough, we also have 4 children and they stayed in the hotel, we had to take a travel cot for the baby but they did provide high chairs for the little ones. We drank all our tea and coffee in the room and they provided us with more straight away, nothing was to much trouble. We stayed their for 2 nights and even on the second morning they had reserved us a table for breakfast with mr and mrs cartledge written on, it was a lovely special touch I thought. I really would recommend a night there and I will be staying again some time, I might go back for our first anniversary. The gardens are beautifull the day after the wedding we went and sat and had a few drinks in the garden and it was lovely to just sit and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Childer Thornton
0.5 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
0.6 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
781 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
494 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Meadow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Meadow Hotel

Address: Heath Lane, Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port CH66 7NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port > Childer Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Childer Thornton
Price Range: £50 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Meadow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for a relaxing stay at one of the South Wirral's superior 3-star hotels, close to the beautiful village of Childer Thornton. The period charm exudes from every corner of this hotel, yet each of the 25 beautifully-appointed rooms has en-suite facilities complete with spa bath, in addition to ISDN lines and air conditioning. The conservatory, from which you can enjoy uninterrupted views of the glorious gardens, is the place to enjoy exquisite cuisine served by our welcoming and attentive staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brook Meadow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Meadow Childer Thornton
Brook Meadow Hotel Childer Thornton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing