We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I recommend staying here if you have a small family on a stopover. Service was great and food in resturant for both breakfast and dinner supported what my fussy children wanted.
Ask to stay in the new building for a large room to cater for a family and looks like it has connecting doors as well!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    125
    42
    31
    14
See reviews for
171
154
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Usual Premier Inn excellent room. Minor issue with bathroom fan and water pressure for shower.
Brewers Fayre breakfast excellent, but dinner hit and miss with both service and food quality. If you want the buffet go at 5pm otherwise it will look dry and unappetising

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Booked a family room when the sale was on for a family break over Easter. We weren't disappointed. Room was clean, staff friendly, breakfast good. Can't comment on the food in the evening as we went out, but overall, an enjoyable stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hanakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic location for visiting Cheshire Oaks 10 minutes in car. Also a 10 minute walk to train station at little Sutton were trains run every 30 minutes into Liverpool. Would definitely recommend lovely quite location and a very central point for Liverpool, Chester and Cheshire Oaks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Took the children to chester zoo.very bad experience at the hotel.walls like paper,creaky floors.room not hoovered or properly cleaned.i can't call the pub a restaurant .far from it.very poor food at higher prices on a weekend
I could say more
However don't let me put you off.very spacious rooms.several staff were fine.perfect for location.loads of parking.next time I will take more notice of other peoples experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent staff, very informative and friendly
Food excellent as per usual for Premier Inn, and value for money
Would definitely use again, both there and elsewhere.
Kids love it, and enjoy the free cooked breakfast



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful compliments about our hotel and my team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at this Inn for one night. Had family room and the room was well presented although we thought it was newish, opened in the last 2/3 months.
All staff was thoughtful, helpful. It was felt they wanted you there and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Childer Thornton
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Address: Thornton Hall Chester Road, Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port CH66 1QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port > Childer Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Childer Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a bustling village a short drive from Chester Racecourse and Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing