We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“June Visit”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The overall service was very good.
The food in the Restaurant was reasonable, and served reasonably quickly.
The bed was good as were the pillows.
The disappointment was the lack of water from the shower in the morning.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and neighbouring Brewers Fayre Pub Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and please be assured that we will investigate the issues that you have outlined with regards to our water pressure and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    136
    47
    31
    14
See reviews for
186
161
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very efficient, helpful, and friendly staff. Room was perfect. Very clean. Beds were very very comfortable. Just what you need for an overnight stay. Good bar downstairs and the dining area was being well used.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights while visiting Chester zoo. Have a young family so stayed in a triple room. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was also a good size and clean. TV was a good size also is the kids could watch cbeebies in freeview. Pleasant reception staff who gave the kids a goody bag on arrival. Pub was nice, had our evening meal twice and was well priced. We found breakfast to be lovely as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank screw2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ideal for golf course 2 min walk away for my husband and just a 5 min drive away for the retail park for me this premier in is in a nice location with lovely gardens food was ok standard pub grub but you have plenty of other choices at the retail park down the road

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a roomy Hotel with a large car park at a fair price, the service was good and providing you are not into fine dining the food is good an reasonably priced. The bedroom was a pleasant surprise well equipped with multiple pillow selection as advertised.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have recently stayed at the Premier Inn Wirral and had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast the first day was very good, it appeared to be cooked fresh. However the second and third day was quite poor in our opinion. I was unable to cut the egg, it was very hard. On complaining it was soon rectified. We feel that the breakfasts could be hotter. The room was very good, apart from the bathroom fan which was VERY noisy, and the shower was very poor. Hardly any pressure at all. The bed was very comfortable and we were not disturbed by any noise. We would use this hotel again, but would like the above to be sorted before we did. All in all it was a very good hotel.

Room Tip: We had room number 16 which in our opinion was fine. (ground floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northantshippo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I would like to assure you that the issues with water pressure and bathroom fan noise will be investigated further. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hypnos Mattresses and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Suitable for family with children. Beds and pillows are comfortable as advertised. Playroom facilities for children. Free limited wifi in room and the most important is very friendly front desk staff- thank you Sarah!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn.
Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever back in the area, and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Childer Thornton
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
275 reviews
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Address: Thornton Hall Chester Road, Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port CH66 1QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port > Childer Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Childer Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a bustling village a short drive from Chester Racecourse and Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing