We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn at childer Thornton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Went to Chester with my husband and grandson to Chester zoo had a lovely time, the hotel hotel was just what we wanted. We did not eat an evening meal at the hotel so can't comment we went to the harvester further down the road, but we did have breakfast well worth the £8.75 all you can eat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Regularly stay here when visiting the area, never had a problem, recently been refurbished. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. A good base for exploring the local area and relaxing in the evening. A very good Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougieB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

I am very happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again and again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed due to work being carried out on our property. Everything was great rooms spectacular and services excellent! I'd like to make a special mention about the night porter (joe). He was a lovely guy and very freindly, a real credit to the place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Craigr8594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team, especially Joe, will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had everything I needed exactly as expected from previous experience with Premier Inns. It was set in lovely grounds with beautiful Trees, and very easy to access. The breakfast was very good, including the coffee quality. A little packet of biscuits with the bedroom drinks would be nice!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MmmmeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

what a great premier inn,friendly and helpfull staff ,spotlessly clean and modern rooms well done house keeping team.food in the brewers fayre next door was very reasonable and delicous,we enjoyed our stay and would defo return to this premier inn in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn.
At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity and I am really happy that you had a very comfortable night and the room met your expectations. I am also really happy that you consider our staff so pleasant & helpful.
We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Childer Thornton in the near future.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As PI regulars for one or two night stopovers, and regular readers of Trip Advisor, we come to know what to expect of Premier Inn and this one didn't disappoint. Pros - good sized car park, usual Premier welcome, room in new extension so pretty prestine and up to standard. Cons - yes whilst I like to be warm I can quite understand given the hot weather we had been enjoying the rooms must have been sweltering - even on a cooler weekend we needed the fan to blow constantly - it does surprise me a new extension but no air con? Ought to be made clearer to people booking this PI and reflected in the price. Talking of which for our next trip up to the Wirral later this year we are not staying with Premier as despite my constant checking of the PI website for a Saturday in October we considered all the prices well above what we expected to pay so are going elsewhere. Had some little niggles with the Brewers Fayre next door but just the usual inability of these places to cope with busy Saturday evening rush. However food and breakfast were good enough, just a few service standards not up to scratch, if the folk we meet in a Premier Inn reception can always get it right, why can't the adjoining pubs/restaurants?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyLocket_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Childer Thornton Premier Inn. I will pass your comments on to our neighbouring Brewers Fayre Restaurant Management Team who will investigate your comments.
We hope to see you again soon at our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I had 3 rooms booked for a family weekend away to watch Liverpool playing on 10th August. Before booking we rang directly through to the hotel and asked if there rooms were the new upgraded we were informed yes. We booked 3 rooms one being disabled .
We made it clear we were a family and also 3 kids on the booking and emphasises the requirement to be together and also due to previous premier inn experiences that they had the refurbished rooms to accommodate our booking, again told yes . The night before I called ahead to check about wheelchair access to be told the disabled room was in the old hotel not in the same building as my other two reserved rooms , I ask why after only booking with the company as assured new rooms and a group booking and was told due to the disabled room in new hotel being booked . This ruined my weekend and I cancelled my disabled room and did not come away at all as stated previous experiences in premiers old rooms was not good . Bookings should not be taken if can not be accommodated and this ruined a family break . This booking was made over the phone not on line so it was very clear the questions and assurances made on booking .
So one very unhappy disabled customer .

Stayed: August 2014
Thank jackiehewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Childer Thornton
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
285 reviews
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel

Address: Thornton Hall Chester Road, Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port CH66 1QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port > Childer Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Childer Thornton
Price Range: £48 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a bustling village a short drive from Chester Racecourse and Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing