We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it for the Views alone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langbank
Rednal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth it for the Views alone!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Providing you get a room in the top part of the hotel and your room is River Clyde facing, it doesn't get much better in terms of views I've experienced from hotel room windows. The room was large with a sitting area by the window with an enormous comfy bed. Only slight downsides were that the room smelt slightly of smoke and we had very noisy neighbours who wanted to party into the small hours. Very clean, good food and a bar area which is shared with the gold club so it can get very busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the top part of the hotel (in the golf section) over looking the Clyde
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for a great review and pleased be assured we are continually working on the smoking issue which is not only unpleasant for our non-smoking guests but expensive & very difficult for the hotel to eliminate the smell completely.

Alistair Naismith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    352
    231
    155
    105
See reviews for
263
492
29
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent three nights here booking at the last moment. Imagine our surprise when we checked in we had a spacious room with a view to the river. The staff were great, although the hotel is a bit of a maze it's worth exploring finding quiet spaces to sit. Dining was lovely the dining room has a beautiful view out the window.

Room Tip: Ask for a low level room if you don't like stairs there is no lift but if you do you will miss o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurf186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for such a terrific review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit from Australia.

Alistair Naismith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

lovely location stunning views,first class service,Abit of TLC and this could be a TOP CLASS hotel.bedrooms are very spacious ,staff very pleasant and helpful.. leisure facilities good.as I said earlier a bit of TLC and this good be a TOP hotel..If you want peace and quiet then this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for a great review.

I do acknowledge your point about TLC but I am delighted you still enjoyed yourself and took the time to let us know which was greatly appreciated.

Alistair Naismith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingbrirchworth, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Found this Hotel arond 15miles East of Glasgow. Set in the Countryside is ideal for a Romantic weekend with the wife, or a Game of golf with the lads.
booking in was easy, the receptionis on both visits making life easy and short work of the porcess.
My room, 34, was at the end of the Hotel and had a lovely view over the golf course.
The Hotel has a swimming pool, Gym etc., so you can really go to town when relaxing.
All the staff I met and spoke to were really polite and friendly and couldn't be more helpful.
I woulfd thouroughly recomen this Hotel for Business, Weekend or mid-week break.

Room Tip: My room was #34 which I found to be very quiet with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for such a great review despite the low overall scoring.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Alistair Naismith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langbank hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a pleasant stay at Gleddoch house hotel, however there were a few things that did not impress us. Although the staff were friendly and helpful, when having dinner there we had to wait ages for a single staff member to acknowledge us and take our money! By this time we were tired from our long day and just wanted to turn in! Eventually we paid our bill and headed to bed.
The room we stayed in was nice but overlooked the refuse area which wasn't so nice.
We did use the pool, which was nice and big, and the sauna during our stay. Both facilities were pleasant.
Breakfast the next day was good, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt and juices were well laid out and the cooked breakfast menu was wide ranging. My fiancé had the full Scottish breakfast which he enjoyed.
The view we had at both dinner and breakfast was stunning and although we weren't at Gleddoch for golf the course looked very impressive.
If you want value for money and an adequate, pleasant stay then Gleddoch is a good place, if you want something a bit special then keep looking!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahDawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to write for what was for the best part a great review.

However my apologies it took so long to be able to pay your bill.

Many thanks and I hope you will return to Gleddoch sometime in the future.

Alistair Naismith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and were very pleased with our stay. The staff were very attentive and asked us if we would like a reservation in the restaurant and also take our bags. We felt like royalty! When entering our room we were surprised at how big the bed was. It was a king and we loved it - so much space to stretch! The bathroom was also very nice and the room was very clean. The room in general had an old fashioned look to it but apart from this we had a great sleep and enjoyed our first long lie in weeks. We made reservation for the Ingliston centre about 10 minutes away by car and we asked the receptionist to book it for us. The taxi did take about 25-30 minutes to arrive, however the receptionist did call them back asking how long the taxi would take. We didn't ask him to call the taxi rank back and we felt that it was a nice touch. I didn't take note of the receptionist name but he was very polite and friendly. We did miss our reservation by about 15 minutes, however I had a 3 course meal to make up for it and our night was not spoiled. Be aware of the squeaky floor boards!! I had a look at the breakfast menu and it did seem quite pricey but there is a good variety of meals. I would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gckc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for such a pleasant review and I will be delighted to pass on your kind comments to Paul who was at reception.

We at Gleddoch look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Alistair Naismith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely golf resort with a stunning bay view . Suitable for golf lovers , we had a dinner on the restaurant facing the golf fields , we end up paying £65 for a Bottle of wine 2 mains , 2 deserts. Food was lovely . Staff was polite and operative .Will be back .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Britania1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review and we as a team at Gleddoch House Hotel look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Many thanks.

Alistair Naismith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langbank
6.6 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
4.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
2.1 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
13.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
11.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf

Property: Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Address: Old Greenock Road, Langbank PA14 6YE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Langbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf and its 360 acres estate was once the home of the shipping baron, Sir William Lithgow. It is an ideal base from which to explore Scotland's famous sites and attractions and is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow city centre. Gleddoch takes you away from the bustle of the city with breathtaking panoramic views of the Clyde Estuary and Renfrewshire hills. The property boasts 70 bedrooms including Executive rooms, junior suites and suites. VISTA restaurant and The Nineteenth bar provide all-day bar and dining facilities whilst the Kilpatrick lounge offers a place to relax with an outdoor terrace giving stunning views of the Clyde and surrounding area. The onsite Imperia Spa boasts a 17m indoor pool, steam room, sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, conservatory, relaxation room, hair & nail salon and six treatment rooms offering a full range of Elemis and ishga treatments. Gleddoch also offers an 18-hole golf course that has dramatic views across the River Clyde to Ben Lomond. We consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed your expectations in delivering a first class service and invite you to sample our welcoming hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Langbank
Gleddoch House Hotel
Gleddoch Hotel Langbank
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf Langbank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing