We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto(Manises)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Beleret(Valencia)
US$65
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hotel Valencia Aeropuerto(Paterna)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tactica(Paterna)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TRYP Valencia Feria(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Plaza Alaquas(Alacuas)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Valencia Bonaire(Aldaia)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xon's Valencia Hotel(Quart de Poblet)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
183
225
76
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
225
76
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan airport hotelclose to the airportfree shuttlenice hotelsnack barrental carrecommend this hoteltapashidden gemstayed one nightfollowing morningbed was comfortablewould definitely stay here againcontemporary designcost eurosrestaurants within walking distancebig bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Valencia for 1 night before taking our return flight home. The staff were exceptional, the service was extremely professional and made us feel so welcome, the receptionist greeted us with a warm smile and answered all my questions positively, Manuel and Antonio from the restaurant were fab, it really helped that Manuel spoke French as my husband did not understand the menu and he explained it to him, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly rebook if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Chose the premium room, had loads of free amenities, much more than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarGonzalez, Gerente at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Rossa100,

Thank you very much for your excellent rating.

On belhaf our entire Tryp Azafata Team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay with us.

Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day... for you.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back home.

Best Regars,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We picked this hotel, althou more expensive than alternatives, for a 1 night in valencia between flights. We fancy the airport transport service granted by this hotel, but we ended up paying a large amont almost double with dinner and breakfast additional cost. Here you woun't have great alternatives for dinning, and breakfast as to expensive, but good!
As for the service, is good and attentive. They helped us with some information on services.
If I were to visit valencia again and peek another close by hotel, maybe I would go for a closer to the city hotel with transfer and more alternatives for dinning.
Nice pool, althou in a small location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordo_Galante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarGonzalez, Gerente at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding ours team.

Thank you again for your nice comments and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally in a near future, please don’t hesitate to contact with me and we will assist you in futures reservations.

Have a nice summer!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our flight from Lisbon to Seville was changed to Lisbon - Valencia - Seville so we had to find a place to stay quick! The TRYP seemed decent and although we only stayed for 5 hours. We were too late for the evening snack and too early for breakfast. Although we didn't get to fully enjoy the hotel the bed was comfortable. Our room lacked toiletries for some reason and there was a faint old smoke scent in the air. Beware of cabs - many don't like to pick up/drop off at the hotel because the fare is so small, but I wouldn't walk either...there is also an additional leaving fee from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watersunsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarGonzalez, Gerente at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Mr. Watersunsurf,

First of all we really appreciate the time you spent in share your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for your comments; they help us to improve the quality of our services and to make your stay more comfortable.

W would like to apologize about the inconvenience accured during your stay. We inform you that we have taken all the measures with the housekeeper to improve these services.

Don’t hesitate to contact me for any suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast which included continental and English. Bar snacks available but in the evening only from 8.00pm. Reception staff were efficient and friendly.Rooms were very clean. Do not try to walk from the airport to the hotel at night when it's dark.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarGonzalez, Director General at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Mr. PRLH,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Valencia, as well as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor .

We would like to thank you for your kind review. We must confess that we are very proud of knowing how much you enjoyed your visit to TRYP Azafata.

Looking forward to welcome you at the TRYP Azafata, your home in Valencia!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Nice hotel, next to airport. The room was comfortable and clean, huge shower and big soft towels.
We also had breakfast downstairs, buffet style and there was a great selection of cereals, pastries, bread, juice, toast etc. had to queue for coffee or tea. We asked the lady for hot tea and a jug of cold milk, otherwise you get hot in Spain, and she was most helpful.
Only problem was the computers there are not linked to printer, and we were unable to print our boarding passes for next day, and thus incurred a big fine. The receptionist tried to get me to email them to her to print but that did not work, unfortunately for us.
Parking available and also free wifi, ability to print would have been a massive help for us.

Room Tip: Probable best to get a room at the back, the hotel is on a very busy road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarGonzalez, Gerente at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Mrs. Patricia,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience in TRYP Valencia Azafata.

Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product. As you know, we believe it is only through listening carefully to the reviews of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service.

It would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews