We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, freindly will stay again”
Review of Moreton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moreton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chirk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The place is immaculate, never stayed in such a clean hotel room. Staff very friendly, can't do enough for you.

Ideal location. Used sister restaurant up the road, again, excellent.

Will def use again when needed

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

wow totally unexpected but an on the ball 1am receptionist guy, brilliant large well decorated twin level bedroom. very well equipped, lots of lights, 2 nice tvs, large sofa, lots of storage

powerful warm shower in simple but spotless bathroom. fab breakfast was included in the pub next door ... unlimited but good quality and loads of choice.

well worth travelling few extra miles for this hotel. i certainally will in future

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stay at this hotel hotel about 6 times a year, On the last occasion 12 th sept 2013, I had travelled from abroad, Extremely tired, All I wanted was some rest, No Chance There had been a wedding, 2 in fact. next door there was a dsigusting loud man with foul language. shouting at the top of his voice to a lady in the room. We arrived at 2100 hrs and at 0300 this was still going on. Why was there not a porter checking the corridors at night ????

I Am a very placid person but, this had pushed me to the limit. I was really afraid to approach this room. The rooms are nice and clean, good showers, Always have upstairs room as the rooms are hot, Ground floor- reluctant to open the windows

The next morning as soon it became light i was only too pleased to leave, I felt angry, and wanted to make a noise to get my own back on next door
I am a professional person, and left quietly.
I did explain to the lovely lady, receptionist, Who told me to ring a porter on duty. I will not be staying there again, Some spoilt it for others, Do not be put off, I have been happy staying at Morton hotel in the past, Try it for yourself. Hope this will help others

Room Tip: Up stairs room facing the car park. Traffic noise the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my three small children would like to thank the staff for their help prior to check in to ensure that stay was comfortable and without hassle !! ( not easy with three youngsters in tow) the rooms were clean comfortable and didn't leave me in edge re the children making a mess or nuisance of themselves to other guests. We all enjoyed the excellent breakfast !! A truly family friendly friendly hotel Thank you

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Aberystwyth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed last night, to enter my freezing room - probably not slept in a while. Staff tried to assist with sending maintanence to check radiotor. Assured heat would work and it never happened. Chap friendly and supplied electric heater!
The toilet constantly was flushing and could not sleep with noise from toilet, cars constantly driving pass, cold in room!
Evening meal was not the best experience either, not bad, but far from good. I mentioned my concerns when I checked to a very polite lady, she assured someone would call me. Surprise I never received a call or as what would be a gesture some reduction in room rate.
However, I can assure myself I will never stay there again.
Be warned if you are randomly looking for a place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very good b&b package rate and value nearly half the price of their competitors. Very polite and welcoming staff nothing was too much trouble. Hotel/motel seems to be privately owned but designed around the normal national type hotel chain design and layout. Pub and restaurant located next door very handy. However the premises are tired, slightly smelly and grubby could do with a deep clean and a coat of paint. Ok for business travel possibly not bring family until the place had been 'spruced up'. Recommend a room at the back away from the road as the adjacent road is noisy and quite busy. All said and done I would recommend a stay here especially after a refurb.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

the hotel is in desperate need of a whole refurbishment.. the rooms are not nice (slightly smelly) and very very noisy..

hotel staff are very friendly and helpful... the spa and pool is lovely (this is away from the hotel and needs a car to get there though!)

wouldn't go back until its done up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chirk
0.5 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,321 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
188 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#4 of 10 in Wrexham
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
185 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moreton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moreton Park Hotel

Address: Gledrid, Chirk LL14 5DG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Chirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chirk
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moreton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern, purpose built Hotel ideally situated for convenient access to Oswestry, Wrexham, Shrewsbury, Chester and North Wales. At Moreton Park Hotel we offer spacious, modern, comfortable, well equipped rooms, friendly service and fantastic value for money. Whether on business, visiting friends, family or for a special occasion, Moreton Park Hotel offers great value. Our rates are per room. We have an excellent Restaurant on site at the Lord Moreton for Breakfast and Food served all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moreton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreton Park Hotel Chirk, Wrexham County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing