We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy & charming B&B”
Review of Camino de Soto B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camino de Soto B&B
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cosy & charming B&B”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This place is perfect for an escapade from noisy Madrid - in our case it was a romantic getaway for the weekend :). The house was clean and tastefully decorated, and the pool and garden were great for realxing - and only a 40 mins drive from Madrid. Ian and Juan Carlos were charming hosts. Thank you for all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pannerden
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We only stayed for one night at Camino de Soto but we felt welcome at once and we were impressed by the friendly host. these people have a good taste and pay attention on almost everything, but at the same time know how to keep one's distance. we also had diner and it was delicious. we can highly recommend the chicken with prunes an the warm garbano salad. we used this place as a last stop on our little holiday in central Spain before flying from Madrid. It felt as the best choice. we certainly would return to this place, also for a longer stay. Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olaf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retie, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Beside the wonderfull house and it's warm atmosphere, lush garden with pool, stunning backyard views, tasty breakfast, four o'clock delights, personal guide information, several species of birds passing by all the time, etc..................., there is one other thing that is probably the most important. Ian and Juan Carlos are two people that really "enjoy" hosting people. It's not a job for them. The moment you enter the house they make you feel, and they wan't you to feel at home.They offer you all the opportunities from A to Z, and it's all up to you. No obligations, no stress and all at a level of excellence. Exactly like a good holiday should be, Spain at it's best spiced up with a flavor of American fluency and openness. Are you a silent type? No problem! You want a good conversation or an everyday talk, they are "the" specialists.
You weren't there yet? What are you waiting for?

Dirk and Kris. Belgian birdwatchers and Spanish culinary lovers, May 2013.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I drove up from Madrid to do some rock climbing in La Pedriza. We stayed at Camino de Soto and were repeatedly impressed by our hosts, the food, and the amazing views. The scenery and ambiance of the B&B were more incredible than even the photos on the website. We thoroughly enjoyed eating genuine Spanish meals each night and their flan was the best I have ever had in my entire life. Camino de Soto is an amazing value and should be on the top of anyone's list who is planning on staying north of Madrid. The food, wine, views and accommodations were noteworthy and I expect they will be booked all the time and you should enjoy it before prices catch up to what they offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fengelha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

In September 2012 I went on a honeymoon to Spain with my wife. At the airport we were kindly picked up by our host. The arrival at Camino de Soto was great. We had a wonderful view of a valley, a great deal of fun at the pool and enjoyed ourselves so much thanks to a very welcoming host. The food was excellent and there is a great hike to do in the vicinity.

I certainly recommend this place!
D & L from Utrecht, the Netherlands

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douwe o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2012

While on the way to Eastern Europe my wife and I decided to stay in Spain for a few days. We are from a very large city, so we wanted to be away from the crowd in Madrid. The Camino de Soto appeared from the photos and info online to be a good alternative. When we arrived in Madrid Ian picked us up at the airport (for a reasonable fee) and took us to the B&B which the pictures can simply not do justice. The home is immaculate and beautifully situated with a stunning view of the mountains to the north. Ian and Juan Carlos have meticulously planned and graced the grounds with 100-year old olive trees and a variety of other plantings. The house is as comfortable as being at home. We arranged for Ian to cook a few evening meals and were not disappointed. Besides wonderful entrees, Ian made artisan bread which was superb. He is quite the chef! We also opted to have Ian take us on a couple of day trips to Toledo and Segovia. We found, to our great surprise, that the mountains to the north are unexpectedly picturesque. Ian is also a knowledgeable guide. It was like taking a trip to a friend’s house in another country!

We will certainly return in the future and have nothing but the highest praise for Camino de Soto and its owners. ¡Muchas gracias!

Room Tip: While on the way to Eastern Europe my wife and I decided to stay in Spain for a few days. We are fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

If you are looking for a little piece of heaven with relaxation, great food with amazing hosts then this is a place to be.

After spending 3 days exploring most of Madrid city I decided to spend some time at a slower pace so booked into Camino de Soto. The casa is beautiful and so clean I knew I would not want to leave. The views of the mountains, which can be seen from the immaculate gardens, is breath taking. Just when I thought it could not get any better I sit down for an amazing dinner and watch one of the best sunsets I have seen. Ian and JC where always on hand if you need something but you hardly notice them, apart from when you smell the fresh bread baking.

I opted to go on a day trip to Segovia, which was so beautiful with an amazing viaduct that the Romans built. There are lots of cute little shops and nice places to eat with great views. Also we went to see the Royal summer palace and the gardens with the luxurious fountains.

I could go on and on about how great this place is but I think you get the idea from the above.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the casa are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deano008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soto del Real
18.4 mi away
Hotel Rural Torreblanca
Hotel Rural Torreblanca
#1 of 1 in Guadarrama
74 reviews
15.9 mi away
Luces del Poniente
Luces del Poniente
#2 of 3 in Cercedilla
91 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas
Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas
#1 of 3 in Cercedilla
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Casona de Navalmedio
Casona de Navalmedio
#3 of 3 in Cercedilla
145 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Robles
Hacienda Los Robles
#1 of 5 in Navacerrada
107 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gran Hostal Asador de Soto
Gran Hostal Asador de Soto
#2 of 2 in Soto del Real
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino de Soto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino de Soto B&B

Property: Camino de Soto B&B
Address: Calle Puente de La Reina 18, 28791 Soto del Real, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Soto del Real
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Soto del Real
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino de Soto B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you choose to relax by the pool and take in the spectacular views of the Madrid mountains, or explore the surrounding countryside and famous cultural & historic sites, Camino de Soto is your home away from home. It is ideal for business travel, vacations, honeymoons, and romantic getaways.The accommodations feature two cozy, comfortable bedrooms and one spacious master. The rooms come with a queen-size bed, flat-screen television, and other amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. There is a large, comfortable common area with views of the garden, pool, and Madrid mountains.Camino de Soto is located just 35-40 minutes from Madrid and Barajas International Airport. Places of interest in close proximity include Segovia, Royal Palace of La Granja, Toledo, Avila, Salamanca, Pedraza, La Pedriza National Park, Canencia and Morcuera mountain passes, Lozoya Lake, and Navacerrada and Valdeski ski resorts.Train service is available from Puerto del Sol (city center) to Tres Cantos (10 minutes away) as well as bus service from Plaza Castilla to Soto del Real (5 minutes away). The owners look forward to providing you with a comfortable, relaxing environment whether you desire a cozy place to escape to during the winter months or need a refreshing getaway during the hot summer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing