We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Pylos”
Review of Gregorius

Gregorius
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Pylos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best in Pylos”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We tried most of the restaurants in Pylos during our week there, and this was the only one we went back to. Good Greek food, well-cooked and served with a smile. Great location too, with a choice of the restaurant terrace just off the main square, or even better on the square itself under the lovely trees. This was also the only restaurant we had visited where they insisted we go into the kitchen to meet the cooks and see what was on offer! Classic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thespecialagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    22
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent food and position at great prices”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were recommender to this restaurant by both ny travel book and our hotel receptionist and it prove dto be an excellent choice. The food was delicious and unusually for Greece not the same grilled dishes that one lerns to expect. Even had home cooked plates.service was friendly and the price of 40 euros for 4 starters, 2 mains and a carafe of wine was hard to believe. AAAAA!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pantelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Pylos!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Lovely greek restaurant, with tables inside, at the small terrace and across the road at the square under the trees. They serve great Greek food! We've been here many times and everything we ordered was delicious! If you want you can have a look in the kitchen to choose your meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciadenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messini, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Local Food, Friendly Staff and a Clean Kitchen!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

With a wide selection of food to choose from the staff are always helpful with your order. If you find it hard to decide they are more than happy to lead you into the kitchen and let the chef show you what's on offer as well as an opportunity to check out how clean the kitchen is. It won my Vote. Food was delicious each and every time I have visited Gregory's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finale Ligure
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unfriendly staff and poor service made our experience awful, in spite of good food at reasonable price.”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

7th August 2012. A hot summer evening in Pylos, all tables full in the city main square. 2 staff look after 20 tables, and they have to cross the road to bring orders to the kitchen and food back to the tables. Hope they have a good insurance!

No surprise our waiter is throwing us the menu without any help to choose, No surprise for long waiting times, asking the same thing 3 times and waiting half an hour for the bill.

The food was good, traditional greek, as good as you can get in many other more friendly places around. Price was adequate, with a waiter explicitly asking for a tip that we refused, given our experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxIengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gregorius also viewed

 
Pylos, Pylos-Nestor
 

Been to Gregorius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing