We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made”
Review of Gregorius

Gregorius
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Pylos
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home made”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

There is a big variety of traditional greek cuisine. Especially in summertime all fresh vegetables from the region are so well cooked with fresh tomato and olive oil. Fantastic salads, really well grilled meat, fish...
The service is very good too. Very polite, fast and smiling.
I will visit them again for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    22
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great homemade food”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We went to Gregorius on our 1st day in Pylos and were very satisfied with the delicious homemade food served at this greek restaurant. The waitress shows you to the kitchen area, where you choose your food that has been prepared by the chef for that day...awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best in Pylos”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We tried most of the restaurants in Pylos during our week there, and this was the only one we went back to. Good Greek food, well-cooked and served with a smile. Great location too, with a choice of the restaurant terrace just off the main square, or even better on the square itself under the lovely trees. This was also the only restaurant we had visited where they insisted we go into the kitchen to meet the cooks and see what was on offer! Classic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thespecialagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent food and position at great prices”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were recommender to this restaurant by both ny travel book and our hotel receptionist and it prove dto be an excellent choice. The food was delicious and unusually for Greece not the same grilled dishes that one lerns to expect. Even had home cooked plates.service was friendly and the price of 40 euros for 4 starters, 2 mains and a carafe of wine was hard to believe. AAAAA!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pantelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Pylos!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Lovely greek restaurant, with tables inside, at the small terrace and across the road at the square under the trees. They serve great Greek food! We've been here many times and everything we ordered was delicious! If you want you can have a look in the kitchen to choose your meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciadenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gregorius also viewed

 
Pylos, Pylos-Nestor
 

Been to Gregorius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing