We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit back and relax at Traganisa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Traganitsa Apartments
Ranked #5 of 7 Pylos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We will always remember sitting on the front porch looking past the olive trees on the hill below us leading to the sea, watching the sun slowly sink behind the distant hill, and thinking "can't we just stay here for a few more days?". We spent three nights at Traganitsa as a stop on our tour of the Peloponnese and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the comfortable little bungalow apartments found here. We had a chance to take a break from the restaurants and prepare some of our own meals in these fully equipped cottages. Our gregarious hostess, Dimitra, was friendly and very helpful in advising us where to go and what to see while we were in the area. A thoroughly enjoyable stay, we'd return in a minute should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Small cosy holiday houses in the shadow of old old pine trees. I cannot think of many better places to stay if you love nature and want to experience heartfelt Greek hospitality. For golfers it might be interesting that within a few minutes drive you are on one of the most beautiful seaside courses we have ever seen. We certainly will come back.

Room Tip: If you like to have an open fireplace take one of the bigger (2 bedrooms) apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eswWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

If you are in the middle of planning a trip in order to relax and you enjoy being in nature then Traganitsa is one of the best places to be in southwest Messinia. I went there in the middle of July 2012 and stayed 5 days. I enjoyed high level hospitality and I have to say that when I left I was feeling like I was reborn ! Very good choice ! Don't even think about it .. Just take the decision for the summer is near !

Room Tip: No need to choose because every room has its style ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lampropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GGouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fam_Arcari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pylos
6.7 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
6.6 mi away
Karalis Beach
Karalis Beach
#1 of 3 in Pylos
99 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Artina Nuovo
Artina Nuovo
#1 of 3 in Marathopoli
128 reviews
4.4 mi away
Zoe Resort
Zoe Resort
#1 of 1 in Gialova
268 reviews
6.6 mi away
Karalis City Hotel
Karalis City Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pylos
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traganitsa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traganitsa Apartments

Address: Tragana, Pylos, Pylos-Nestor 240 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Pylos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pylos
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Traganitsa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments ‘Traganitsa’ are an excellent choice of stay for your vacation in Messinia, combining modern services with romantic nostalgia, quiet picturesque environment with the wonderful view to the bay of Pylos and the sunset in the Ionion Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Traganitsa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing