We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt for choice”
Review of Marcias Restaurant

Marcias Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Had plenty of food to choose from.Fresh fish cooked while you wait,help your self salad bar, cater for children which was good as nothing was to much trouble. Staff very helful and explained the menu. Top quality service,good value for money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank A_d_e_l_i_n_e652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Incredible décor! Eating here is like being in someone's front room with all the trinkets around. The food is proper home cooked Caribbean grub. The menu seemed to be ignored and we were given three options for food and although not what I was planning to have it was delicious. Little gem of a place, worth a visit.

Marcia makes the best rum punch around!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank louise_ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A real taste of Tobago”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A quiet and authentic little place serving genuine, tasty Tobagonian food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LK490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant meals of my life”
Reviewed 21 December 2009

A local tourist guide recommended Marcia's (pronounced mar-see-ahs) so we sought it out. We arrived before 7 PM and were told in no uncertain terms to go away while they finished cooking. There was a sign on the door announcing that there was a dress code (not mentioned in the guide) but it was unclear whether we met the code with our shorts and tee shirts. Apparently we did, because we were admitted to the dining room promptly at 7. It was worth the wait. I had the stewed beef and it was amazing. My companions had the conk and the lobster, also delicious. The cassava pudding for dessert was worth the wait all by itself.

There is lots of excellent food in Tobago, mainly served to go at roadsie stands, but for a sit down meal that you will remmber, I recommend Marcia's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Soup - options limited though”
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Marcia is passionate about her food, but a little bit formidable. The restaurant is packed with nick nacks and decorative items. The pine wreath and fairy light reminded me of Christmas in June! Quite a few items on the already limited menu weren't available due to cost of ingredients or out of season The Callaloo soup was to die for! My husband and son who had opted not to have a starter, then wished they had ordered soup (a great way to get a 10 year old to eat his greens). Main courses - King prawns and lamb stew (quite spicy - more like a curry ) were thoroughly enjoyed by the men - my baked chicken was dry. All meals came with an unusual selection of accompaniements ranging fro rice and beans, to salad, to frozen veg. The plate reminded me of the decor - trying to make it look nice but a bit over done. The only dessert choice was ice cream which the men enjoyed but more cjoice would have been good.

It is at least 30minutes walk from Crown point beach area. Worth a visit if you are driving or get a taxi. Too far to walkif you are based near the beach

Children who are not fussy eaters would enjoy the ambience - lots to look at!

Helpful?
Thank fordymacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marcias Restaurant also viewed

 
Crown Point, Tobago
Crown Point, Tobago
 

Been to Marcias Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing