We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place”

Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
St. George's, Grenada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not a bad place”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Located in crown point a bit off the main road (walking distance). Visited a couple of times and there Isn't any thing special, but I have no major complaints. Atmosphere was lively, service was friendly. Visited several times for dinner and each time the food was good. Menu is caribbean with a few american dishes. They also have a cocktail menu. I wouldn't visit here on a slow nite as I can imagine it may be a bit boring. Not much scenery, but there is a small fountain and pool. The furniture could be improved as I found the chairs a bit uncomfortable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krazy_doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    126
    55
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Margaret's Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Restaurant was beautifully decorated with fairy lights and waterfalls. Varied choice of good value food. Service was friendly and efficient.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 732kent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Only visited this place once this visit to Tobago we had very good service was seated straight away even tho we were walk-ins off the street without booking. The food we chose was very enjoyable and we will be back next year

Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This was a night of terrible service, nonchalant attitude and cold dinners.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We chose this restaurant as it looked really good on line so we made reservations for 7p.m. on Friday March 7, 2014 (the restaurant began its dinner service at 6.30 p.m.).When we got there we were quite impressed with the ambiance but we did notice that it was a large restaurant that seemed a bit understaffed. When we arrived just after 7 p.m, there were only three other tables that had seated guests. We felt good as the five of us were very hungry. A waitress came to us soon after we had been seated by a young lady whom We later discovered was the manager. We ordered drinks and then appetizers which came in a timely manner. By this time our five entrees had been placed and we hungrily awaited our meal, and we waited and we waited and we waited. At this point we could not see our server but we were looking at patrons who had come after us and who were already eating their entrees. We know this because we sat at a table that was in an excellent vantage point. Since our server was missing in action, we spoke to another young lady and she said she would check for us. Then our server appeared and she said she did not know the problem but she would check, by then it was 9p.m. The server came back and said they were plating our food. Well it is a good thing as those plates still did not reach after another 20 mins. So I decided to get up and speak to some one in authority, who turned out to the person who had seated us. She decided to go and check and then our food came out and Lo and Behold, the food was colder than my dog's nose. Once again our girl was not around, so we spoke to another server, who came back and told us that the manager was offering us complimentary drinks. So we asked to see the manager and that is when we knew the lady who was at the front, seating people and whatever else, was indeed the manager, who seemed quite overwhelmed by the magnitude of her portfolio. So we asked her why it literally took hours for our dinners to arrive and why people who came one and two hours after us were eating or had already eaten. She had no answers, and then her response was that our meals and drinks would all be complimentary. We did not deliberately choose Cafe Coco that evening so we would be offered "freebies", not at all. All we wanted were five hot dinners ( hopefully five tasty dinners) that would arrive at a time subsequent to the placing of the order. So at 9:40 p.m. we refused the manager's offer and walked away from the table and exited the restaurant, never never to return again. Thank God for the roti shop obliquely opposite, as I do not think we would have made it to our hotels without fainting from hunger.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never going back”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The way to the restaurant is very dark and somewhat sketchy... when you first get to the restaurant the atmosphere is quite nice. The chairs are uncomfortable, they do not have enough padding to put on every chair. We all ordered except one of us who was taking a while to order, when she was ready the waiter said that the kitchen was closed. There was no warning or anything it just closed. One of us ordered a salad and she wanted originally a salad without anchovies, the waiter said she would still charge her for bot salads... the food was ok.. not horrible but not amazing, I would definitely never go there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Crown Point, Tobago
 

Been to Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing