We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kia's Across from The Beach
Ranked #11 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Perfect location - only some minutes from Store Bay Beach and even more close to many reastaurants. We had late dinner at Kia's restaurant and it was delicious. As well as breakfast. During our stay they had some problems with water - there was no water at all. It was very uncomfortable but the owner came to us and explained the situation, also repaid us part of room rate. We had a room without air conditioner but for one night it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    22
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
20
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Although Tobago itself did not seem like striking location, Kia's helped to keep my memory of Tobago nice. Owner is great, staff is very helpful and Kia is adorable! Restaurant is serving some gret dishes, just had tasty lobster and home made coconut icecream - thank you Karen!
Location is good, beach is really close.
My rate for this place is excellent, only one small remark - try to get wifi to be stable in all rooms.
Thanks Kia's!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljubica1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Miss Karen was a wonderful hostess. This is very affordable and in a great location to access many of the beautiful beaches on the island. She has a gazebo which serves breakfast and dinner and boy I am already missing Ms. Gwyneth's fry bake bread. She makes a wonderful breakfast. Dinner was very good also and the prices are very inexpensive. There are several little restaurants down the street as well as local pubs/bars if you need something different. Miss Karen has a tour guide that she highly recommends and I cannot say enough GREAT things about Wayne Kennedy. He was always around checking to make sure everything was well with my boat tour to the Nylon Pool - amazing and unique location. Also, when I went to the public beach he was stopping by to visit in between his working the beach to encourage new travelers to sign up for one of his tours. I did hire Wayne for a day trip around the island and he was terrific. We traveled up the Leeward side and through the rain forest with a dip in the waterfall before moving over to the Windward side for a super lunch at a truly unique restaurant. If you are traveling to Tobago I highly recommend a stay at Kia's and hiring Wayne to set up your tours and take you out and about the island. Wayne picks you up at the airport and also drops you off.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msaskibuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This place was recommended by friends, and we don't regret it. It's not top of the line, but for the price, it's just great. Located near some of the greatest beaches of Tobago, and staff is very friendly and helpfull.
We will surely be back to Tobago, and when we do, Kia's will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Kia's is a great place to stay at in Tobago. It's about a five minute walk to Store Bay and another ten minutes to get to Pigeon Point. Karen, the owner, goes out of her way to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. Also, the breakfast and dinner are pretty good at their restaurant. Just expect a good home cook meal, don't expect five star Manhattan trendy bistro.

Another big plus is Wayne, if you're looking for day trips (snorkeling, hiking, sightseeing), you don't have far to look as he'll meet you at Kia's gazebo restaurant. Wayne will arrange trips for you at a fair price and you will not be disappointed. He drives you around, shows off some great sites and even allows you to sample the delicacies of the island. He's very knowledgeable of the biodiversity of Tobago.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ospaceman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The owner, Karen, is very nice. The location is convenient, close to Store Bay and Pigeon Point (although there are many other hotels and motels that are also quite close to Store Bay). Air-con is always nice, as is the free high-speed internet and the satellite TV.

What is perplexing is that the windows do not entirely close. As a result, the noise from the road is not filtered except by some curtains, which makes for a loud night. It also allows easy entry to the zillions of mosquitos. There's a net over the bed, but it would be nice to be able to keep them out of the room in the first place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramaribo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

The guest-house is really good, special the owner: Karen is great and she will give you for sure all the information you need.
All the great places in Crown Point are located near to the guest-house, walking distance from 5 to 15 min. Even the airport is close by.
The guest-house has a mini restaurant with a delicious breakfast, I will recommend the Mexican one.
We love Tobago, and I think we are going to come back very soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mileidysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crown Point hotels
0.4 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
0.9 mi away
Native Abode
Native Abode
#1 of 20 in Crown Point
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bananaquit Apartments
Bananaquit Apartments
#2 of 13 in Crown Point
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia's Across from The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia's Across from The Beach

Property: Kia's Across from The Beach
Address: 4 Reserve Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kias Across From the Beach is located in the heart of Crown Point, between Store Bay and Pigeon Point and within comfortable walking distance to all of the amenities in the area. The house offers a choice of 2 self-contained studio apartments, 2-person guest rooms or a 3-bedroom apartment in an attractive property set in mature tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kia`s Across From The Beach Hotel Crown Point
Kia's Across From The Beach Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing