We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total replenishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total replenishment”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Every single time I stay at Kariwak I ask myself "why don't I come here more often?" I live in Trinidad, which is a 20 minute flight from Tobago, and over the years I've been several times. Every time I stay at Kariwak I feel competely relaxed and renewed. Kariwak is beautiful for your spirit, for your health, and for your taste buds. The hotel's restaurant is undoubtedly the best in Tobago - the food is delicious, and extremely good for you (it's nice to enjoy great tasting meals guilt-free). Going to Kariwak provides an incomparable escape that will leave you feeling fulfilled and revitalized. Kariwak is perfect if you push yourself very hard, and need a place to feel completely surrounded by ease, comfort, and positive, eco-friendly vibes. I cannot recommend it enough : )

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    83
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
73
139
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

A friend recommended Kariwak for our trip to Tobago. I am so happy she did! We had a pool room and it was comfortable, with AC, plenty of space and a nice bathroom. It was very well maintained as they cleaned it every day. The grounds are beautiful! We heard birds chirping so much, we wondered if they pumped in the sounds! We got massages, which were great! So relaxing. Then there is the food. AMAZING!!! I recommend getting at least breakfast and dinner there. It seems like most places in Tobago had fried food, so it was nice to have a delicious, healthy, non-fried meal at Kariwak. Every employee at Kariwak was super friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be back. I recommend this holistic haven to everyone I know :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have just returned from a fantastic stay at Kariwak in Tobago. I have stayed at this hotel many times and it never fails to live up to my expectations.
I enjoyed the absolute best in fresh food which is served there, the ambiance is so relaxing, and I also indulged in the wonderful Yoga Massages given by Tanya.
The Hotel has a wonderful team, nothing is too much trouble, their aim is to make each Guest feel special, and they certainly achieved that aim with me. I have returned home a new woman and I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: I feel all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We have stayed many times at the Kariwak. This morning we have just returned from another two weeks there. Cynthia and her staff made it yet another enjoyable stay. The food was worderful and we were delighted to find that Cynthia has published a cook book with all her favourite recipes. Cannot wait to try them!

Room Tip: We love the rooms set if the beautiful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

As always, when visiting a new tourist area for a few days, the problem comes in choosing the best place to stay.
Recommended by a friend, Kariwak was the chosen one. After this experience, I will no longer waste my time looking for another place to stay in Tobago. Kariwak has everything so you can spend a few days in relaxed tranquility, family atmosphere, everything very clean, very good food (maybe a little expensive in my opinion).
Without any doubt, a place to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuiCadima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is by far the most beautiful and thoroughly wonderful place I have visited. The hidden waterfall pool at the back of the garden (where they grow their own vegetables, herbs, etc.) surrounded by beautiful flowering plants was the most idyllic refuge imaginable. Food wonderful, staff attentive, clean, etc....everything one could hope for. The fact that the Clovis family created this out of virtual wasteland with thought in every detail is a most impressive lifetime achievement. You will be lucky to be in such a very special place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We had a great time here in this superb hotel and superb island.

The room in the garden was huge with a very very large and comfortable bed and lots of hanging and moving about space.

Breakfast was very good and the staff were so lovely, friendly and just good to be with, none of the waitresses could be faulted and AnnA in the office was very helpful and sorted out our trips no problem.

I was very sorry to leave such nice people and we got hugs on departure, Mrs. Clovis has cleverly acquired some very good people to work for her. I wish them all well.

The pool was good and the cocktails to die for! and I did have quite a lot !! evenings spent sitting outside our room with a couple of Caribs after a nice meal, what more can you ask for??

Try to get a trip with Peter Cox to go into the rainforest and find birds, he really knows his stuff and we were lucky enough to see a Hummingbird on her nest, we also went to Arnos Vale and saw lovely jewel bright Hummingbirds inches away from us. Michael also gave us a good island tour, with Ellis tours.

Stay at the Kariwak you will love it.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are a little more remote but a lot bigger and with a great very large bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lambkin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.5 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,509 reviews
4.3 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
64 reviews
5.9 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
4.9 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel

Property: Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Address: Store Bay Local Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kariwak is an intimate 24 room Tobago hotel with unmistakable Caribbean ambiance. It features wholesome cuisine using its own home-grown herbs in the restaurant, and holistic holiday activities - yoga, massage, Tai Chi. There is an award-winning tropical garden with abundant plants and bird life in addition to the garden jacuzzi, pool, weekend live entertainment. Kariwak enjoys a high percentage of repeat clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven Hotel Crown Point
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven And Hotel Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing