We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely and Peaceful”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a wonderful laid back place to stay in a great location. There are cabins that surround the pool area or you can stay in the beautiful gardens where there are hammocks to recline in or take a dip in the whirlpool with a waterfall. You can indulge in all kinds of activities including tai chi or yoga at the special space in the gardens. Breakfast is amazing and beautifully served. On a Friday and Saturday evening there is a special local cuisine buffet followed by a live band doing reggae and standards. A lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Garden room would be very peaceful. Those around the pool are excellent if you want an early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hungryman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariwak, Guest Relations/ Reservations at Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your review.

It was indeed our pleasure to serve you and it is wonderful and fully appreciated to know that your stay with us was pleasurable one.

We will continue in our efforts to improve and your comments will only serve to further motivate us in our efforts to meet the needs and satisfaction of our guests.

Once again, thank you and we do hope to have you visit us in the not too distant future


Sincere regards
Kinnesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    81
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
72
137
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

They took a 7 pm reservation for us only for us to be told upon arrival that the Buffett starts at 8pm ! No apologies . Told us we had to dress up with long trousers and shirts but now looking around the restaurant most people are in shorts . Hot stuffy and bad service . Give it a miss

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogerGR988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariwak, Guest Relations/ Reservations at Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Allow me to take the opportunity to apologise for your unusual experience and thank you for your review. We are unable to say who would have advised on the dress code, as we have no stated policy, even though we do encourage elegantly casual dress for dinner and discourage gentlemen in sleeveless t-shirts and vests.

Regarding the timing of dinner, on Sunday to Thursdays, meals are served from 7p.m., while our buffet nights on Friday and Saturdays start at 7:30p.m.

Please feel free to visit us again for a taste of the true Kariwak experience.

Kindest regards,
Kinnesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentUK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I think you have to start with the garden because thats where your rooms are. It is a joy beautiful planting which attracts the birds makes this the most peaceful place to relax. The swimming pool is big enough to swim and then there is a plunge pool at the far end of the garden like a secret place. The rooms are spacious and very clean the shower is not the most powerful or flexible but its ok. Breakfasts are fantastic lots of choice and served by lovely smiley ladies. I personally think the music could be turned off in the restaurant but just a little grumble.
There is yoga, tai Chi and stretching classes if you want to join in.
Great place to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariwak, Guest Relations/ Reservations at Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write you review, but more importantly, for choosing us.

Your constructive comments regarding turning off the music in the restaurant is well noted and appreciated, and will go a long way in helping us further improve the product and services we offer.

Once again, our sincere thanks and we do hope to see soon.


Kindest regards
Kinnesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great service is at times difficult to encounter, but at Kariwak, you will be guaranteed of exceptional service with a smile from all the staff members. Store Bay is a 5 minute walk from the village. The cuisine is definitely superb.

Room Tip: Rooms to back are quiet and private. Although it's close to the airport, the noise didn't po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nephellim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariwak, Guest Relations/ Reservations at Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your review and acknowledging the efforts of the staff as we continue in our efforts to deliver on our promise of warmth (people), relaxation (setting & ambiance) and great food.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Kinnesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I recently had lunch and dinner there. It is by far the best eating experience we had in Tobago. The food was fresh and very tasty. The service was great. You have to meet Angela, a fun loving waitress, who knows all about the food and the best places for tanning. She definitely added to the evening. Natalie was also wonderful. Great value for your money!

Room Tip: I did not stay at the hotel...only ate there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainsley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariwak, Guest Relations/ Reservations at Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your review as it helps to send the message that we are doing something right and I would like to extend our sincere thanks for you.

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of the staff in ensuring you had a great dining experience.


Kindest regards
Kinnesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A different resort and restaurant, much more intimate with good service and active ownership. Accommodation is small cabanas and food is very high quality, simple, tasty and plenty of of it - buffet Saturday night and breakfast is multiple courses of healthy wholesome goodness..... Not elaborate, but very comfortable and integrated with the environment through the landscaping and the local & homemade content of the food. Guests seem very relaxed and friendly. Yoga for the yogis but we didn't try it, just zenned together.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariwak, Guest Relations/ Reservations at Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
It was indeed our pleasure to serve you during your visit with us. It is wonderful and comforting to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us and all your needs were met by the staff to your satisfaction.
Once again, thank you and we do hope we will be presented with another opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Kindest regards
Kinnesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for 5 days prior to Trinidad and Tobago's Independence day celebration. When we first arrived my wife was very disappointed but as the days went by we really enjoyed this piece of Heaven. The property is paradise and you just need to absorb the beauty... The food was excellent, we were not planing to have all our meals at this property but after the 1st meal we were hooked. The Bar does an excellent job with Rum punch and during the weekend they have entertainment. Will definitely return...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSharonandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariwak, Guest Relations/ Reservations at Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write your review. It is comforting to know that eventually we made such an impact that you have committed to returning .

It will be our pleasure to welcome you on your next visit and we will do all possible to ensure it is just as enjoyable as the first.


Kindest regards
Kinnesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.5 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
4.3 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.9 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
0.5 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel

Property: Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Address: Store Bay Local Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kariwak is an intimate 24 room Tobago hotel with unmistakable Caribbean ambiance. It features wholesome cuisine using its own home-grown herbs in the restaurant, and holistic holiday activities - yoga, massage, Tai Chi. There is an award-winning tropical garden with abundant plants and bird life in addition to the garden jacuzzi, pool, weekend live entertainment. Kariwak enjoys a high percentage of repeat clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven Hotel Crown Point
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven And Hotel Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing