We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Point Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
US$348
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
68
103
34
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
103
34
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefrontier diversmurphy bedrci exchangemini martfree shuttlestore baybasketball courttable tennisfree rum punchlimbo dancersmall resortpigeon pointthe security guardstudio apartmentwent scuba divinggreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2007

It was a party of four and we must say that S P B C was the best. they have three Hot Tub which was very relaxing and a large swimming pool which was most beautiful. The grounds was well kept and i agree with everyone that said this place is truly a home away from home. The scenery is quite nice and a sight for sore eyes. we satyed in a private room and it was beautiful, fully airconditione, running hot water. Our stay was the first and it certainly would not be our last, we only stayed for 2 days and loved every second of every minute of every hour in each day.

orig_sunshine

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank orig_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2007

We just returned from Sandy Point Beach Club (23-29 Nov). My family of four stayed in a one bedroom with a nice view. I would agree with the review of the people who wrote below -- ("Would re visit Tobago"Aberdeen, Scotland ). That write up was very well done and accurate. For your info, we had no problems or worries about theft. Also, I noticed they had a couple of security people working at night to keep an eye on things.

I am giving Sandy Point Beach Club high marks. But just to be clear, this place is well kept TWO star hotel in a great location and excellent staff. If you go there with this in mind, you will have a fun relaxing time. If you are expecting a five star hotel you will be disappointed. We will be going back to stay again (hopefully soon).

Here are some tips which may help you:

To get from the airport to the hotel you can take any cab for a cost of TT$35.

If you go SCUBA Diving, go with Big Dougie. I saw a green sea turtle and several sting rays!

Rent a car (approx US $50-70) or hire a driver (US $90 – 150), and go see the rest of the island. Very beautiful!

Take the hotel shuttle to Pidgin Point. Usually leaves at 8 am and 12 and return trips at 12:30 and 4 pm. They have all of the water sports and several places to eat and drink.

Enjoy the club bar for quite reasonably priced drinks.

We ate four meals at the Hotel restaurant, next to the beach, and all of them were a good value. Two restaurants we also enjoyed, were Dillon’s and Bonkers. Both are about a 10-15 min walk or a TT$35 (US $6) cab ride. Expect to eat either chicken or seafood dishes. I did not see a lot of beef options where we went.

Have a fun vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Sea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

Tobago is paradise...the Sandy Point is anything but! My husband and I stayed only 1 night on our honeymoon before packing our bags to leave. We knew not to expect a 5 star (or even 3 star) resort, but this was well below par. Instead of the sea front room we had booked, we overlooked an overgrown courtyard swarming with insects. Our room smelled terrible, there was clearly water damage on the wall that had been painted over. The smell of mold was worst in the bedroom, including the pillows and bedding. What really did it were the small bugs found on the kitchen counter. The front desk said the best they could clean the room when we complained...cleaning the room was not going to rid the unit of water damange, mold, or the insects. We stayed the one night becuase it was night when we arrived and we didn't know where else to go. First thing in the morning we packed up and checked out. Becuase we booked through our timeshare exchange, we were unable to get a refund...it was so bad we didn't care. We left right away and spent the money to stay in a nice hotel the remainder of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tracytraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

The place is a a dated but clean time share condo. The units were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The resort has a small pool and is right on the water but the area is not good for swimming. The resort has shuttles to the local swimng beaches but for the isolated snorking beaches you will want to rent a car.The resort tours of the Island were small and informal and fun. The tours of the rain forest is well worth while ( bring your bug repellent. The Island of Tobago does not have the same crime issues of the larger sister I salnd of Trinadad but as anywhere you go in this world walking alone after dark is not recommended.

The only problem with the resort is the airport is right next to it. While the prop planes do not make much noise the large jets do. British Air and Virgin fly in from England once a day but Delta will be flying in from Atlanta this next year.
Right now there are few American visitors but that will change soon. The Brits and locals we met were great company.

2  Thank TacomaSquattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

Just returned from a week at Sandy Point and we had a wonderful time. Everything we had read turned out to be true with great rooms and staff. The location was adjacent to the airport but it really did not bother us. The only drawback was the General Manger who is one of those people who only hears what he wants to and will blatantly deny anything negative about the property and how it is run so be forewarned.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews