We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Point Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Menlo Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We just came back from a timeshare exchange week on Tobago. Wow! This trip totally surprised all of us in a very positive way, and we do travel quite a lot these days. Sandy Point Beach Club became both sort of a centerpiece and a home base in that overall experience. It has seen some wear and tear over the years and doesn't look "brand new" anymore, but it's very clean, well-maintained, nothing is broken, and the management of the place and the service-oriented staff more than makes up for any signs of age. They provide a complete daily program of tours and activities if you don't want to plan your own. It's just a short walking distance from everything you can imagine to need (restaurants, ATMs, beaches, snorkeling, groceries, souvenirs, etc, etc), and if you dare to rent a car (left-hand side driving and very narrow roads), like we did, or select to take a "Tobago taxi", the Island is small enough to see a lot in just one day. So, this is a highly recommended place and destination, and to give a last example: as we arrived the airport 1:45 AM in the morning, they arranged for pickup and stocked the fridge for us on beforehand! They make you feel at home when away. Bravo!

Room Tip: If you like to stay up and socialize a lot late nights, pick a room facing the beach, but if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anders V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    94
    31
    19
    17
See reviews for
73
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed for a very enjoyable week on an RCI exchange. Our unit was a one bedroom with loft. Very basic but clean, comfortable and well stocked. The amenities were wonderful. We both hot tubbed and swam in the pool..

The staff were friendly and helpful. The welcome breakfast and orientation is a must and we participated in most of the resort activities. The Island tour with Elvira was great for getting situated to Tobago and seeing Scarborough. The Rain Forest Tour with Leroy was a pleasant day to see the far end of the Island.

One of the nicest things about Tobago is that it has not been tainted by tourism greed. Prices are very reasonable ($2.00 for a Carib Beer at the resort!). Food at the restaurant is home cooking, very tasty but basically the same every day. The Mini Mart at the resort was well stocked with basics at very reasonable prices. When we started to crave salad we found a nice Middle Eastern Restaurant 10 minutes from the resort that served Fatoosh.

Store Bay Beach is an easy 5 minute walk from the resort. $80 TT for two lounge chairs and an umbrella. A very busy beach with great access to food, The homemade Guiness ice cream was wonderful. We also took the shuttle to Mt Irvine Beach, It was a much quieter beach with okay snorkeling. Chairs were $15 TT each. Food was limited and comparably expensive.

The world is a big place and we will likely not go back to Tobago, but if we do we would definitely stay here again.

Tip: If you plan to eat in a lot it is worth the cost of the taxi to go to the Penny Saver grocery store. We found it challenging to put together meals from the Mini Mart. .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SherreeLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I am staying in sandy point right now for the weekend its my second time and honestly it just gets better and better the staff is so positive and enthusiastic the service is great the rooms are soooooo clean and i am definately coming back I and my huzzy are here for our anniversary and we are having a blast so people call and book your rooms you won't regret it

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afbacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here on a timeshare exchange. The location is wonderful - right on the beach at the southern tip of this fascinating island. Theb facilities on site are good. The staff are helpful. We particularly appreciated the barbecue service; they light it, you cook and then they clean it. Also the pool, the bar, the hot-tubs, the wifi and the free tea and coffee servce. The rooms are spacious but the furnishings are showing their age. You can walk from here down to Store Bay and to some of the better restaurants such as Kariwak and Toucan Inn. It is very close to the airport but there are so few planes that it is not troubling. Overall a very relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: 2ND floor has better balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laretal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed for a week in December and had a wonderful time. Elvira and the girls at the front desk were very helpful and a lot of fun! Everyone working there was very nice, our room was spacious, clean and fully stocked with any thing we could possibly need. Clayton at the bar made the best drinks and his famous quote is 'it never rains in Tobago'! Ha, Ha! The only tip I can think of to pass along is if you need to get up early, use an alarm, don't count on the wake up call! We will definitely be back to visit this piece of paradise!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOOFYROSE96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

I just spent a week there and had a great time. Elvira who co ordinates most of the activities is a pleasure to be around. She is vibrant and makes you want to participate in everything. She has a natural way about her that makes you instantly like her. The place is clean and the facilities good. There is something fun to do everyday. (Limbo, karaoke, quartet etc.) The staff are friendly except for the beach towel lady...little "Miss Sunshine" does not know how to smile or greet people. The resort has pool and three hot tubs but we did not use them. It has free shuttles to 3 different beaches. Pigeon Point beach being the best. The food in the restaurant was adequate. There is a tuck shop on site. The bartender makes amazing Pina Coladas. It is near the airport so easy to get to and they have a shuttle for a nominal fee to get back and forth. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and you are right on the ocean. There is a nice restaurant attached to the property that is beyond a wall so you should look for it. Very nicely decorated and looks over the ocean. The only think I would not recommend is using the laundry service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trini1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

When I got stuck in Tobago, because the Ferry got cancelled, I had to find a place quickly to spend just one night and this place was the cheapest at 620TT. My husband and I stayed in a very clean studio apt. Now this is unlike most apts. This room could have held four adults two children easily and it was EXTREMELY CLEAN. However, if you are looking for modern finishes and glass enclosed showers, this is not the place for you. Everything is basic but there is a nice non-flat TV, a DVD player and even a small CD player. The plus side to this property is there were three hot tubs: just right, hot, and boil you like a lobster! The pool looked nice and there was a private beach just for the club. The waters looked a little rough but I did see two persons venture out there but not for long!
The front desk staff personnel were chatty but not overly friendly as such. The girl we dealt with was efficient and showed us the room before hand to ensure that we would still want the room.
We had the pleasure of talking to friendly guests in the just right hot tub and the experience made our stay very pleasurable. The beds were good and clean. For the price it was a very good value. Perfect for girl limes, families on a budget, couples on a budget. You get a good bang for your budget buck.

Room Tip: Just remember that this is not a fancy smancy hotel and you would see how great this place is! Plen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diahhinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.1 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Point Village
Sandy Point Village
#14 of 20 in Crown Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
4.7 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Point Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Point Beach Club

Property: Sandy Point Beach Club
Address: Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Point Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Point Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Point Beach Club Hotel Crown Point
Sandy Point Beach Club Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing