We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location on the island”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Point Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best location on the island”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have been spending part of the winter at the Crown Point Beach Hotel for a number of years. This year, when we returned, they had our favourite apartment ready for us on arrival, with everything prepared exactly as we like it. They treat us like pampered guests here--family, really--and management and staff go out of their way to offer us a warm welcome back each year.

We're always glad to return and have not only the best view on the island of the Store Bay small harbour with boats coming and going but are just steps from the local beach. It's small but has great sand and safe swimming. If you want something larger, it's a short walk to Pigeon Point. There are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance and many more further afield.

We're so very glad to be back here once again at our home away from home in the cold winter months--the Crown Point Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Lots and lots of room in the one bedroom apartments. Basic equipment included to help you self-cater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BATGBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Crown Point Beach Hotel and the wonderful comments towards our staff. We look forward to you returning next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    136
    86
    23
    14
See reviews for
95
97
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed in Crown Point Hotel many times with and without children. It is a lovely place for kids. They have done a lot of work on the hotel. We had a one bedroom with a full ensuite and a second powder room. This was really a great help with teenagers arriving back late at night. The room was very clean with a stove, oven, toaster oven and microwave. Adequate utensils. The free wifi was great but did die every now and again for a few seconds. Strength wise it was fine.

The hotel is about 5 minutes walking from the airport. It is located on one of the best beaches in Tobago with lovely gardens and sea views. There is a small supermarket right next door which has all the basics but is a little expensive.

The staff are fairly friendly. Tobago has its own version of service. In between there are lovely great people.

There are definite issues with regards to the restaurant. They have just changed owners and they seem to still be settling in. The food is good but with way too much variety. It takes about an hour to be served a meal. Our waitress was very attentive and pleasant but simply had no food to give us. I would recommend you order your food, then order drinks and chill a bit while you wait. Do not go there for a quick meal. There are a number of other restaurants within a 10 minute walk.

Crown Point is a tradition with us and we will continue to stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the west of the pool and bar area can be a little noisy because of the table tennis table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. As you are aware the management of the restaurant did have some challenges when they first opened and these are being addressed. We look forward to you and your family returning later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was the second time we used this hotel for our Tobago holiday. I have no regrets using it and will continue to do so. The staff is well trained and accommodating, the grounds and facilities delightful, the rooms comfortable and well kept. Excellent location too to all facilities and beaches.
There is wifi available inside and outside your rooms. The shower pressure is excellent too. We used a one bedroom apartment that easily accommodates 4 persons and has good working facilities. We were allowed to get our rooms before the check in time, and the hotel stashed our luggage for us when we checked out until we were ready to leave. Housekeeping was excellent and kept the rooms in good condition. We had no problems with this hotel at all. I am looking forward to staying here again

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments above the restaurant and pool are subject to hearing the nightly entertainmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saads12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.
We look forward to your return to Crown Point Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I'd never read any of the reviews as the accommodation was booked by someone else. I have to say though that the people who booked for me and who stayed here last year said there have been massive improvements in the restaurant and bar. My only though on that is that food service is a bit slow, But to be fair, we were there for a purpose and needed to catch pre-arranged transport at 8.30am, So on that basis, you need to order breakfast at 7.30am. If I was on holiday, I couldn't care one way or the other.
It took about 24hrs for me to settle into the relaxed way of life. Why rush? Although this hotel is about 200 yards from the airport I never once heard a plane!. The whole place has an aura of calm about it. The staff are very friendly. The girls at reception always had a smile and one of them let me use her mobile phone to call the UK when I had connection issues with my own!
The security guys are discreet. The room service was good and the bar staff were chatty if you wanted them to be otherwise they would leave you alone.
I was here as part of the Rugby sevens tournament, so we had plenty of pre-arranged events to attend and places to be, but I would bring my wife and kids ( 6 and 4) back here in a heartbeat. I'd like to explore Tobago more, maybe hire a car...and this would be my base for my next visit.
In fairness, the rooms could do with a re-vamp. They are perfectly acceptable but just starting to get a bit scruffy round the edges, but everything works. Wifi is good and free but it does drop a lot, so there is a line based internet computer near reception which is free if you need to do anything important.
Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. What else is needed?

Room Tip: Ground floor suites give you more flexibility. You can walk out via the balcony steps or the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallScotsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you and your familiy in the near future.

The management of the restaurant had some challenges during the first months of opening but these have been addressed and we look forward to you having a wonderful experience when you visit us this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Wonderful nice hotel with wonderful staff it could not be any better.
Trough the wonderful garden and some steps down to Storebay it cant be better.
The rooms are clean and nice with seaview, ac and and small kitchenette and therebis wifi everywhere.
With the hotel location its close to everything, 5 mins from airport.

Room Tip: Upstair to storebay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atribago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your lovely comments regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to your return when we can again be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had read the review from "angel...." below and had some reservations as a result. Nevertheless, we did stay at the hotel and realized quickly that the review must have been written by some rather paranoid folk who apparently hid their valuables in the trash can.... Our experience was excellent. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were not only spotless, but equipped with enough kitchen wares to cook any meal. The view from the room was a gorgeous beach with breaker waves rolling in. The price was extremely reasonable as well. Thanks to the staff to make our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Any room seems fine and looks out over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for the wonderful review you have written about our hotel and staff and that your experience was memorable. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've just returned from two weeks at Crown Point Beach and just had to write a review of the restaurant and bar. The new management certainly has improved not only the bar but also the food. There is a very good menu with a variety of local and internatioal dishes at reasonable prices. Furthermore, the price on the menu is what you pay, whereas before there were taxes and service charges put on top. Also, the prices of drinks are less than they were before. One of the management team is the head chef and he certainly makes sure that guests and locals who frequent the location enjoy the food and service. Guess that's about it.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty similar although I believe some have suites. The 'single' rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane_white49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Diane,

We are so thankful for your wonderful comments regarding our new restaurant and look forward to your return, and ensuring your stay is memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.2 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
8.0 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
6.0 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
5.1 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Point Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Point Beach Hotel

Property: Crown Point Beach Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 223, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Point Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Crown Point Beach Scarborough
Hotel Crown Point Beach
Crown Point Hotel Tobago
Crown Point Beach Hotel Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing