We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awesome”
Review of Rovanel's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rovanel's Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
POS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Awesome”
Reviewed 30 June 2009

My husband and I honeymooned there. When we got to the room there were flowers placed all over the room, from the doorway, to the bed, to the bathroom, everywhere. "That was such a romantic and thoughtful gesture." I really appreciated it.

The room was spacious, clean and nice. The bed big and comfortable, and the bathroom roomy, clean and nice.

The grounds are well kept,, the pool enjoyable at any hour and the staff were couteous and always pleasant. Don't talk about the food.....yummm....sooo scrumptious.

All in all it was a wonderful stay at a wonderful establishment.

Hats off to the management and staff of Rovanel's Resort.

Cheers!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank admin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    17
    8
    5
    18
See reviews for
21
21
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arima
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

The enviroment of the hotel was beautiful and had a mini zoo (great for kids) which included monkeys, parrots, rabits, agouti etc. The hotel is not walking distance from any beaches or nightlife....if you have to walk it may take you 30 minutes or more...although they offer free transportation to pigion point, there are also rental cars available for rent at the hotel. The staff at the hotel is not to courteous but if you offer a smile they will smile back, the owner of the hotel Mr. Rollocks is very friendly and helpfuil. He even assists the staff at the restaurant. The hotel is well secured, a bit to secured, we went to the shade and on retuning the guard had to confirme if we were guest, but he was very pleasant in doing so at 3.30 am. The basic package included either a contnental or local breakfast, we had to wait a bit long for breakfast but Mr. rollocks kept us entertained with the history of the establishment.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Caribbean
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

It took (yikes) 2 hours to get dinner in an empty restaurants. The AC remote didn't work and they didn't replace it. I was told to get the room very cold and then turn off the AC. Odd approach. No Internet :(

The room was a nice size, HUGE and lovely patio. The front desk staff was very nice and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinidad and tobago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

I have been to Tobago many times before and stayed at many other places, but at Rovanel's I feel most "at home". They always greet you with a smile and do whatever they can to ensure your comfort. The grounds are gorgeous, complete with a mini zoo (great for little ones). The beach is a liitle way off, but the shuttle takes you there for free. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I especially loved the king-sized bed! You could actually smell the cleanness on it. The downside is that there are no microwaves or fridges in the rooms, but you can always use the kitchen facilities.

  • Liked — the comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — the distance from the beaches
  • Stayed February 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rosebud100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2008

not good my daughter.s wedding was terrible no customers service skill it was bad owmer is very rude

  • Liked — outdoors
  • Disliked — outside
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starlightboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crown Point hotels

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2008

My husband and I stayed at Rovanel's resort for a short 2 days in December! We were pleasantly surprised by the Resort's grounds! There were alot of plants and flowers everywhere and they created a nice private feeling when walking around! The grounds are well maintained.

The rooms are very well maintained as well, very clean and very nice! We had an initial problem with the AC in the room and we were eventually upgraded probably because they were booked up at that time so were very pleased with the Assistant Manager for all her help and considerate! she really goes out of way and so does the owner, very friendly person!

The local breakfast buffet is really good, wished they had more variety of breads or some sweet items would be nice though, but the food was good!

The parrots kept on the resort can be a little annoying especially early in the morning when they are squawking...

The resort is far up on store bay local road, the walk to the junction was a little more than 30 minutes, so you need a car to get around especially at nights, because the taxi rates are very expensive!

We also ate at Bonkers Restaurant at Toucan Inn which was very good and very well priced and La Tartaruga which has really great desserts and alot of different types of wine!

The resort also offered transportation to the beach and sometimes their Car rental agency in Crown Point would give us a drop back which was nice! They also offered complimentary drop off to the airport!

We ended up having a very relaxing time at Rovanel's!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, helpful Assistance Manager
  • Disliked — Distance from Restaurants and beach
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ADM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Lovely Resort...my husband and i sent the easter weekend there and everything was great from the front desk service to their rooms and not forgetting their scrumptious meals....we'll definitely be going back sometime soon....try it....you will want to go back a second time...

  • Liked — Prompt Services
  • Disliked — Everything was great
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale_Sheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
1.6 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
3.1 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.8 mi away
Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rovanel's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rovanel's Resort

Property: Rovanel's Resort
Address: Store Bay Local Rd, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rovanel's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rovanel's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rovanel`s Hotel Crown Point
Rovanel's Resort Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing