We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Resort”
Review of Rovanel's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rovanel's Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2007

I stayed at Rovanel's for my honeymoon, it was great. The room was clean and very neat. The dinning area was very romantic and the food was delicious.I paticularly enjoyed the inhouse zoo.
I will recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic getaway.My husband and I will be going back the next time we visit Tobago.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rogue-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2007

We were traveling on business and stayed at Rovanel's. Someone else selected the hotel, but we found it to be very nice. It is not a luxury hotel, but the efficiency's are clean and have a beautiful view of the gardens.

We arrived after 11pm, after 14 hrs of travel and were suprised that we could get no food or beverages from the kitchen which was closed.

However, the next day, we found the restaurant food to be very good and affordable. The conference facilities were nice and the pool area is fantastic.

It is about a mile to the beach, but a free shuttle is available during the daytime. Dining outside the hotel is limited but we found a local restaurant across the street to be very good, as well as the Toucan Inn restaurant down the road.

The hotel is close to the airport (about a 5 minute drive) but noise was NOT a problem, and flights stop at 11PM anyway.
Cab fare from the airport was about $7 US.

Of the hotels in Crown Point that I saw, this was one of the nicer hotels and the cost of living in the entire area was VERY reasonable.

We visited the Beach at Store Bay and found it comfortable but pretty small. There are several restaurant and vendors there. We liked the beach at Pigeon Point MUCH better. There is a small admission charge, but the beach is nicer, less vendors and more shade.

We also went to Speyside one night for dinner. It was about an hour drive up the coast, but we had dinner at a WONDERFUL restaurant called the Tree House Restaurant. The food was good, very reasonably priced and it had a beautiful view (right on the beach) really in a tree house.

We went scuba diving with Extra Diver's Pigeon Point. We found them reasonably priced, very safe and well equipped.

We found Tobago to be very laid back. They have not yet completely figured out the "tourist" thing, but that made it affordable and pleasant. All of the hotels are smaller (less than 50 rooms) and few are on the beach.

There are some direct flights, but most fly to Trinidad and then take the commuter flight to Tobago.

We recommend Rovanel's in Tobago and would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank MVOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2006

Excellent resort.. The customer service was excellent and accomodating with easy provisions for car rentals. The rooms were comfortable and what sets this resort apart from others is there is a miniature zoo located at the back of the resort with all sorts of exotic animals like parrots, monkeys and other interesting sights. The food is also top quality and I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Omarldinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rock Hill, S.C.
13
Reviewed 21 August 2005

I come over to Tobago every year and shoot the fireworks for the Independence Day celebration in Scarborough. It is the most beautiful place that we have stayed at yet! I have requested the same place for this years celebration ! I will be there Aug. 30th thru the 1st of Sept. I am really looking forward to my stay!!!!! These people are awesome.......totally awesome!!!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU !!!
Darrell

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Trinidad
18
Reviewed 29 August 2003

Rovanel's Resort,

I visited this resort for my honeymoon and it was the most amazing place I've ever been to. The environment is one of splendid beauty and it is a memory I will carry with me for the rest of my life.

The staff was very helpful and the entire resort was paradise for me. I had a really great time at this resort and I would recommend anyone wanting to go there to go ahead and make your reservations. You won't regret it. I promise you that.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
1.6 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
3.1 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
84 reviews
3.1 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bellissimo Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Enchanted Waters Tobago
4.2 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rovanel's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rovanel's Resort

Address: Store Bay Local Rd, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range: £97 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rovanel's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Rovanel's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rovanel`s Hotel Crown Point
Rovanel's Resort Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing