We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“memorable stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for his birthday in March and I must say it was quite a pleasant stay,we enjoyed it thoroughly.
Being so close to the airport was a definite plus and very close to Store Bay,we intend to stay at this hotel again in the near future. It is a very private hotel and the staff were very friendly,special thanks to Christine who was quite helpful and pleasant.
We loved the view from our bedroom and enjoyed the private moments in the Jacuzzi,the grounds were well kept and very clean. The long walks in the evenings were very romantic you can get a chance to see the sunset,you can just enjoy the quiet moments along the beach or just take in the spectacular view of the ocean form any angle of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    274
    150
    84
    136
See reviews for
215
308
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Nice hotel with the best staff! Aspesially the waitress Linda, Kristy in the reseption - And the new manager Anderson does everything he can to make sure all the guest have a nice holiday at all times.

After a loong flight, we finally arrived at Tropikist. We were tired, so was not happy when we got a superior room instead of the deluxe room we had resereved. Luckili for us the hotel just had a change in management a fee weeks earlier - and the new manager did more than make up for the mistake!
Even if you can't swim at the beautiful beach at the hotel, both Store Bay and Pigeon Point are really close.. Walking distanse.
It is also 5min walk from the airport, you don't need taxi.
If you want a tour or need a taxi, the hotel can call for you. We got a Taxi driver called Wendell Gift - really nice guy.
The rooms were clean, and the nice housekeeper changed towels and made our bed every day! We had a deluxe seawiew room at the 3floor, with private balcony - It was worth paying extra for!
When it comes to food, the best thing you could do is to order fish. Doesn't mather where in the Caribbean you are - they really know their fish!
We had a great stay, for a resonable price - would really recomand it!!
Tobogo itself is beautiful, and the people are nice all over the island.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Brainfreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and boy was it perfect!!!! We felt like the king and queen for the first time and were definitely were treated like royalty. We would like to extend our most heart-felt gratitude to the management and staff of Tropikist for making us feel very welcome. Namely, Ms. Jasmine, Linda and Marilyn, the chefs and not forgetting the housekeepers! The place is very beautiful, well kept and fitted us perfectly for our occasion. Thank you all for your hospitality! From: Nigel and Risa

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite: Deluxe/ All inclusive package!!! Can't go wrong!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsDeCoteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and boy was it perfect!!!!
We felt like the king and queen for the first time and were definitely were treated like royalty. We would like to extend our most heart-felt gratitude to the management and staff of Tropikist for making us feel very welcome. Namely, Ms. Jasmine, Linda and Marilyn, the chefs and not forgetting the housekeepers! The place is very beautiful, well kept and fitted us perfectly for our occasion. Thank you all for your hospitality!

From: Nigel and Risa

Room Tip: Choose the All inclusive Deluxe Suite package for honeymooning!!! You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank risafrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at the Tropikist the last week of February. We had a fantastic time! The room was clean and had a stunning view of the ocean. This location was ideal as it was within walking distance of so many attractions. The breakfast buffet was solid and dinner was delicious. We really enjoyed the pool (which was very well maintained) and the swim–up bar. Everyone we encountered, without exception was sincerely friendly and helpful. Christine, who managed the front desk and overall operation, was the epitome of efficiency and courteousness. She possessed a high energy level and was always intently focused on guests needs. Linda at the restaurant/bar was also very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We felt very comfortable here and had a great time. We definitely plan on staying at theTropikist again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie46618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I am a Trinidadian, and despite what I heard and read about the place and the staff, I am happy to say that we had a great stay. The staff were very accommodating and they tried to make our stay quite enjoyable. I have a baby, and on the last day, the Manager (Mr. Anderson) even allowed us to stay up to 4pm, so that we would be comfortable with our baby before catching our flight at 6.30pm.

On the first day, we had dinner (a la carte) and the meal was good. The second night the amount of guests had doubled by then, and they had a buffet dinner. It was a bit of a mess with people all over the place, but by the third night they had everything under control. Breakfast was buffet, ocean view, and it was great!

The pool was clean and very inviting. Its a nice place for a family to stay on vacation. Quite reasonably priced as well. The hotel is close to the airport as well, and fortunately we hardly heard any planes coming in!

I truly think if they push a bit more, they could turn this 3 star hotel into a 5 star!!!

Thank you Tropikist!

Room Tip: Poolside is great for familys!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indrani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Booked through Virgin Holidays stayed one night and paid to stay elsewhere, rooms stank and were filthy, beds were damp, sheets had what can only be described as faeces and blood on them, electrical wires hanging out live, pool was filthy. I am not a fussy traveller we went as a family of 5 and I seriously feared for our health and safety here. Save your money and go elsewhere. This place is a danger zone in my opinion and this was our first experience in the Caribbean and nearly made it our last until we moved to Turtle Beach, you truly should believe the bad reviews or you will regret going here

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aquillath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crown Point hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
8.2 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,500 reviews
4.7 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
4.2 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
60 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medium grade hotel facing Store Bay at Crown Point close to the airport and local restaurants. 54 bedrooms - large with twin or king size beds, patio or balcony, cable TV, air-con, mini fridge, en-suite bathroom. Superior and deluxe rooms larger with guaranteed sea views. Bayside restaurant for breakfast, Sunset Bar & Grill for lunches and dinner. Set in tropical gardens with 2 pools, open air jacuzzi overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropikist Beach Hotel Crown Point
Tropikist Beach Hotel And Resort
Hotel Tropikist Beach
Tropikist Hotel Tobago
Tropikist Beach Hotel Tobago
Tropikist Tobago
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing