We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service at its best !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnston Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Johnston Apartments
Ranked #6 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service at its best !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Great stay at Johnstons again.....very accomodating staff who allowed me and my family to stay an hour and a half after the official check out time even though they had to get the room ready for another guest. Always value for money.....Johnstons will always have my vote and my money !!!!!

Room Tip: Love the downstairs apartments more convenient than having to climb steps !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lifebeginsat4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    45
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

This place is decent. The apartment I stayed in had a fridge, microwave, tea kettle, oven, dishes, silverware etc. It had a nice spacious bedroom with a twin bed and a full bed. It was nicely air conditioned which was wonderful. Don't expect to swim at this beach in December as the tide is way to high and the water is rough. Beautiful view but you can't lay out directly in the sand. There are plenty of lounge chairs in the garden which was nice, and the rooms have a balcony with some chairs and table. We enjoyed watching the sunsets from these spots.
The customer service is just terrible. The lady at the front desk was rude from the minute I walked in. She spent 30 minutes on the phone and didn't even acknowledge me standing there. Her young daughter was running rampant around the small office screaming. There was nobody to help with our luggage, so after 17 hours of traveling, my husband and I had carry our own luggage across the entire complex and up a flight of stairs. The lady wouldn't even get up and show us which apartment was ours and she gave us the wrong room number so we ended up bothering another guest. Don't expect them to have enough beach towels. I requested beach towels on two occasions. The first time, they only had three and I needed four, the second time towels never came. Taxis were hard to get, so make sure you plan on requesting a taxi at least an hour prior to when you actually want to leave. Don't use the massage services offered on the ads in the lobby by a lady named Ruth and her sister. My massage lasted only about 10 minutes (should have been 45 minutes) and she made up all kinds of hidden fees once she got to my room. She wasn't very professional and talked throughout the entire massage. She clearly had no formal training. Use the spa next door at Coco Reef instead. They have a professionally licensed staff and you will get a real massage.

Room Tip: Don't get fooled by spending extra money for an ocean view. The garden view we had was very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dfreedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Booked Johnston apartments as we went with friends as they had stayed there before, when we looked at the photos on the website and here they didn't look the best so we didn't expect much when we got there.
The apartments are a short walk from the airport and are in a excellent location as they are right next to the beach or you can use the pool and facilities at the adjoining hotel.
The apartments are basic but didn't really spend much time in them and there is everything you need if you do want to do any cooking, Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and the cleaners are lovely, the only real downfall was that there are no safe in the room there are some at reception I think but we just locked everything in our case and put under the bed.
Nicholas at the pool bar made us feel really welcome, we also went on Sugar Lips boat trip and really enjoyed best day there!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We rented an apartment for 5 adults and had plenty of space. Do not expect luxury as it is fairly basic but reasonably priced. You can cook in the kitchen but we only used it for breakfast; for other meals we made use of the food stands nearby and the adjoining Crown Point Hotel restaurant. There are steps down to the beach where sunbeds to rent are very cheap. Life guards are on duty for most of the day and safe bathing areas are marked. You can also use the hotel's pool if you prefer not to go in the sea. Local boats can take you out to Buccoo Reef & Nylon Pool. We would go back if we visited Tobago again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norflondoner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at Johnston apartments on many occasions. Ideal location, clean, relaxing and a beautiful place for a getaway for friends and family.
Reasonably price and value for money everytime, staff is quite accomodating ,friendly and security is present at all times to make your stay even more comfortable. My favourite place to stay in Tobago !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifebeginsat4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

It's a nice apartment for staying for a reasonable price. but it needs some improvements for the services. The kitchen oven missing a handle and I told the manager about it. She said she will send someone to check it tomorrow. NO ONE CAME!!! she was not nice began with it. She didn't smile or be polite to me. If she is stressing with other customers she should take a break. I am not asking for royal service, all I asking is do her job. What happen if I burn my hands when I use the oven I can sue the place.

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own potatoes peeler
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smartygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is an amazing place, the environment is exactly what you need for a getaway, for business or family or vacation. The airport is less than 5 mins away, Tobago is famous for its Crab and Dumpling where its located right on Store bay.
The place is located right on the beach... The rooms are quite clean and comfortable.... and has almost everything.. ..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.2 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
3.9 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bananaquit Apartments
Bananaquit Apartments
#2 of 12 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Johnston Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johnston Apartments

Property: Johnston Apartments
Address: Store Bay, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 27 spacious one-bedroom apartments that can accommodate 1 to 5 persons and a three-bedroom apartment that can accommodate up to 10 persons comfortably. All rooms have a double and single bed and cribs are available upon request. Our apartments are fully air-conditioned with a kitchenette (stove/oven, refrigerator, toaster and microwave), hot and cold water, cable television, private balcony, daily cleaning service and complimentary Wi-Fi access. We are located right on one of the most beautiful beaches in Tobago - Store Bay - and our guests have access to facilities provided by the Crown Point Beach Hotel which include a swimming pool, restaurant and bar, conference room and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Johnston Apartments Hotel Crown Point
Johnston Apartments Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing