We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Johnston Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
34
50
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
50
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown point hotelstore bay beachthe location is perfectwalking distance from the airportnylon poolbring earplugsdirect accesssugar lipswell equipped kitchenfull kitchentennis courtsstorebay beachself cateringprivate balconycoffee makerfood placeslovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Great stay at Johnstons again.....very accomodating staff who allowed me and my family to stay an hour and a half after the official check out time even though they had to get the room ready for another guest. Always value for money.....Johnstons will always have my vote and my money !!!!!

Room Tip: Love the downstairs apartments more convenient than having to climb steps !
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lifebeginsat4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This place is decent. The apartment I stayed in had a fridge, microwave, tea kettle, oven, dishes, silverware etc. It had a nice spacious bedroom with a twin bed and a full bed. It was nicely air conditioned which was wonderful. Don't expect to swim at this beach in December as the tide is way to high and the water is rough. Beautiful view but you can't lay out directly in the sand. There are plenty of lounge chairs in the garden which was nice, and the rooms have a balcony with some chairs and table. We enjoyed watching the sunsets from these spots.
The customer service is just terrible. The lady at the front desk was rude from the minute I walked in. She spent 30 minutes on the phone and didn't even acknowledge me standing there. Her young daughter was running rampant around the small office screaming. There was nobody to help with our luggage, so after 17 hours of traveling, my husband and I had carry our own luggage across the entire complex and up a flight of stairs. The lady wouldn't even get up and show us which apartment was ours and she gave us the wrong room number so we ended up bothering another guest. Don't expect them to have enough beach towels. I requested beach towels on two occasions. The first time, they only had three and I needed four, the second time towels never came. Taxis were hard to get, so make sure you plan on requesting a taxi at least an hour prior to when you actually want to leave. Don't use the massage services offered on the ads in the lobby by a lady named Ruth and her sister. My massage lasted only about 10 minutes (should have been 45 minutes) and she made up all kinds of hidden fees once she got to my room. She wasn't very professional and talked throughout the entire massage. She clearly had no formal training. Use the spa next door at Coco Reef instead. They have a professionally licensed staff and you will get a real massage.

Room Tip: Don't get fooled by spending extra money for an ocean view. The garden view we had was very nice and we could still see the ocean quite nicely.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dfreedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Booked Johnston apartments as we went with friends as they had stayed there before, when we looked at the photos on the website and here they didn't look the best so we didn't expect much when we got there.
The apartments are a short walk from the airport and are in a excellent location as they are right next to the beach or you can use the pool and facilities at the adjoining hotel.
The apartments are basic but didn't really spend much time in them and there is everything you need if you do want to do any cooking, Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and the cleaners are lovely, the only real downfall was that there are no safe in the room there are some at reception I think but we just locked everything in our case and put under the bed.
Nicholas at the pool bar made us feel really welcome, we also went on Sugar Lips boat trip and really enjoyed best day there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We rented an apartment for 5 adults and had plenty of space. Do not expect luxury as it is fairly basic but reasonably priced. You can cook in the kitchen but we only used it for breakfast; for other meals we made use of the food stands nearby and the adjoining Crown Point Hotel restaurant. There are steps down to the beach where sunbeds to rent are very cheap. Life guards are on duty for most of the day and safe bathing areas are marked. You can also use the hotel's pool if you prefer not to go in the sea. Local boats can take you out to Buccoo Reef & Nylon Pool. We would go back if we visited Tobago again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norflondoner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at Johnston apartments on many occasions. Ideal location, clean, relaxing and a beautiful place for a getaway for friends and family.
Reasonably price and value for money everytime, staff is quite accomodating ,friendly and security is present at all times to make your stay even more comfortable. My favourite place to stay in Tobago !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifebeginsat4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews