We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean large room, lovely flower full garden and nice pool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunspree Resort Ltd.
Ranked #11 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“nice clean large room, lovely flower full garden and nice pool”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

arrived at tobago airport at midnight so took a taxi - not necessary if you use google maps or have lots of luggage as only 5 minutes safe walk to hotel with sidewalk most of the way. taxi driver knew night porter and waited until he had opened the door. i was still on usa west coast time so wanted a beer and porter had access to bar so we chatted for an hour or so - turned out he had previously farmed sugar and had lots of great stories to tell. had brekky in house the following morning, a fish ???? which was absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: all seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed at Sunspree for four night. The place is well situated with respect to the airport (walking distance). Also the distance to the beaches and restaurants is on walking distance (10-15 minutes). The rooms are spatious, the airconditioning works fine. The pool is nice.

However, there is something about the staff; especially in the evening when Karen (the nicest staff member) is off. The admosphere at Sunspree changes. There are no guests at the restaurant. The music is so loud that it is impossible to talk. One evening when we planned to order a drink at the bar, the music was so loud that the staff could not understand our request and therefore we decided to leave. If you want to have a breakfast, you better order upfront in the evening. If you don't, there might not be anyone to serve you.
... Maybe it had to do with the quiet season (october 2012)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JvR474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

WE stayed at the sunspree for 5 nights after a long hall flight from the uk and it was fantastic value for money . It has wonderful staff, a really nice pool and some really nice food to choose from. The staff made us feel more than welcome and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed at sun spree for my birthday weekend which was fantastic!very friendly staff,clean surroundings,the rooms were very well kept!!will surely be visiting again!!!!I enjoy hanging at the poolside,was indeed fun....the food was great also!!!wanna say a special thanks to Karen,Ransome,Handell and mums!!they made my stay extra special!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinidad
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I gave sunspree four thumbs up! I had the best honeymoon ever! Friendly staff, clean rooms and surroudings, great location, rooms private and very very affordable. Need to work on food options, not much to choose from.

Room Tip: rooms on lower level makes it easier on exit and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msseeTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel itself is great but some of the staff was very unpleasant and this made the whole experience awful. It was my fault for not asking if they had a kitchen and I only to learned that upon reaching the hotel. It was really uncalled for that they accused us of cooking in the hotel (without a stove mind you) and then stating they'll have to ask us to leave if that was the case. They also had problems with the bathroom faucet which they fixed that same day but we had to stay and supervise while they fixed so we lost most of the day. They did not compensate us for this and we didn't press the issue. Our rooms were not cleaned for our entire stay. We had initially indicated we wanted an extra night but when we tried to book on the last day they were charging a much higher price than first indicated (and which isn't in their flyer). Overall the entire experience was disappointing and was not worth the money we paid. I would not advise staying there and we will not be staying at the Sunspree again! Management please note your staff needs to learn the meaning of customer service!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shoda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaguanas, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The surroundings are very well kept. The lawn, the hedges , plants all well manicured. The hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly. Its quiet, serene, very peaceful. A nice place for couples to enjoy their time together. Got the pool to ourselves in the evening time. There is daily housekeeping. If you need towels to be replaced you can ask , its no problem. The room is very intimate, cozy. , really nice. Satellite tv was wonderful. Bathroom is nice. I rate a 9. My only issue, you'll need to get a car as its a 15 min walk to Storebay beach. But other than that I would definitely go back. They can arrange rental cars for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.0 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunspree Resort Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunspree Resort Ltd.

Property: Sunspree Resort Ltd.
Address: Store Bay Local Rd, Crown Point 40, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the pinnacle of Tobago's best hotel. Sunspree Resort delights guests with supremely luxurious accommodations, gourmet dining, picturesque lush gardens and nearby to some of Tobago’s exotic beaches. Sunspree is five minutes walk from Crown Point International Airport and is in close proximity to Tobago’s hottest ‘liming’ spots. For those interested in relaxation come do nothing and relax beneath swaying palms or in our fresh water pool. Those who are looking for romance you can experience an exotic fantasy of romance and love. For those who crave action and adventure an array of tours and excursions can be arranged or you can party with old friends and new. Sunspree is the leader in Tobago’s destination weddings and honeymoon packages. Once you experience the taste of Sunspree Resort you will always crave for more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunspree Resort Ltd. Hotel Crown Point
Sunspree Resort Ltd. Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing