We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunspree Resort Ltd.
Ranked #8 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here with my two cousins the weekend after Carnival.PROS- The location is great, walking distance to the Airport, Store Bay, Mini marts and a variety of food places . We had breakfast only one morning @ the Resort. Lunch and Dinner was done at the other food places.CONS- The lack of microwave and iron in the rooms, Cable broke down on the first night we were there for a few hours. Kudos to Karen for the great Customer Service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WambuiWamboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I loved this place. Great family hotel. Secure and good value. Friendly staff and great breakfast. I especially appreciated the cleanliness. I will definitely be back soon. Loved the music in the bar area, and the great smell of fruit trees as u walk in. Alot of attention was emphasized in detail in every area of the hotel. A job well done. Special thanks to ramsome and the morning chef who made our stay even better. Thanks sun spree

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellyannkanhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My stay at sunspree resort ltd was excellent. My girls an i stayed for great fete weekend. Great location to the beach and also food outlets at the resort the mangers and even the chef was friendly. Meals was delicious, pool was just right for us, bedrooms was clean, spacious and had a good view to the outside of the resort. one little change they need to make and is that the WIFI connection should be through out the resort; otherwise my vacation was WELL SPENT. Would sure go back there for my vacations in tobago....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shenelle115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierreville, Mayaro, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Overall, this resort was good. Location wise, it's excellent - walking distance from the Airport and Store Bay, literally. The service was fine. The food was average. The pool was not very clean at all times but the room was great - very comfortable and spacious. The price was great considering the location and facilities. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you looking for a tidy quiet place to stay and don't plan to do any cooking then Sunspree is very good option.
I took my wife to the sister Isle for her birthday and she picked the place, my only requirement was the place had a bed and a pool. The room initially met my expectation but even though i planned to eat out whole weekend i did expect it to have a microwave and an electric kettle.
Those short comings aside i would stay with them again.
I did not have lunch there but i had breakfast and it was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

It was a last minute decision recommended by a trusted friend. It was just what I was looking for. Close to the airport and everything I waned was within walking distance.
Friendly staff. Ask for Karen at reception.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back are quieter but generally a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

The beds in our room were of the good quality. There is a daily maid service and a safe in our room which was greatly appreciated. The room was a bit small in my estimation. The refrigerator in our room had some rust on the door and there were limescale deposits on the bathroom fittings. There was no microwave in the room which is standard requirement. The kitchen staff was helpful in helping us out in this regard. The pool was refreshing and was cleaned daily. Our stay was enjoyable despite the minor inadequacies. This establishment has a lot of potential to be something quite spectacular, It only needs some more attention to detail from management.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrriorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.0 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunspree Resort Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunspree Resort Ltd.

Property: Sunspree Resort Ltd.
Address: Store Bay Local Rd, Crown Point 40, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the pinnacle of Tobago's best hotel. Sunspree Resort delights guests with supremely luxurious accommodations, gourmet dining, picturesque lush gardens and nearby to some of Tobago’s exotic beaches. Sunspree is five minutes walk from Crown Point International Airport and is in close proximity to Tobago’s hottest ‘liming’ spots. For those interested in relaxation come do nothing and relax beneath swaying palms or in our fresh water pool. Those who are looking for romance you can experience an exotic fantasy of romance and love. For those who crave action and adventure an array of tours and excursions can be arranged or you can party with old friends and new. Sunspree is the leader in Tobago’s destination weddings and honeymoon packages. Once you experience the taste of Sunspree Resort you will always crave for more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunspree Resort Ltd. Hotel Crown Point
Sunspree Resort Ltd. Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing