We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Acajou Hotel(Grande Riviere)
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
665
483
260
118
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
483
260
118
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beacheric fenietbeach restaurantfishmain restaurantman made lagoonsafe swimmingdress codethe general managerwelcome drinka la cartepalm treesbeach servicefabulous holidaysea viewbit datedevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and one year old stayed for two nights at the resort. I was honestly expecting better for the price we paid since the hotel is a bit dated. However the staff at this hotel was fantastic, always smiling and willing to assist your needs. Breakfast was great, the pool looks like it's not cleaned to often but that doesn't matter because the private beach is the winner. If your looking for peace an quiet this is the place to be. I think if the hotel floors are tiled over it would make a big difference for now.I would like to return but for a better price.

Room Tip: "It doesn't really matter it's just two floors"
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeromie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Arrived at 12:00 PM to be told that they only had a booking for 2 and as their were 3 in my party they would have to charge me an additional $100 (not sure whether this was Expedia's problem or the hotel's). The front desk then said "your room isn't quite ready, please have a seat and we'll call you in a few minutes". Well 2 hours and three visits to the front desk later I eventually managed to talk with a manager who was totally unwilling to accept any responsibility for the fact that her staff had welcomed us to the hotel by charging extra fees and then left us in total limbo for more than 2 hours.

Not a good start to what was meant to be a relaxing vacation at the beach.
As noted in the title of this review the Coco Reef is able to boast a truly beautiful setting. However the rooms are in serious need of refurbishment and are certainly not up to the prices that the establishment charges. Our room was damp and smelled somewhat musty. On the first evening, after returning from the beach, there was no hot water to shower with and the shower was barely a dribble! The towels provided are small, appear to have been purchased in the 1980's and probably would not even be given to prisoners in a maximum security prison. The food in the restaurant was very disappointing especially as the bill for three of us was more than $125 without wine!

All in all a rather disappointing experience I'm afraid. A few of my business associates in Trinidad had recommended the Magdalena Grand when they heard that I was going to be staying in Tobago. Unfortunately I had already made a reservation at Coco Reef - next time I will certainly be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texanscot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon back in 2007 and this place was like our dream honeymoon it was so nice and hopefully one day we will be able to return the service was awesome and we liked how they have their own private beach the room was very nice and clean we had a view of the swimming pool we could actually hop over the balcony to get to the pool the food was great this place was just so relaxing and I reccomend this place to everybody

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashbabe716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

November 2013 saw us return to the beautiful Coco Reef Resort but this time we were not alone, family joined us and we could not have been more satisfied. We didn't think they could improve on our last visit but they did. The manager was as good as his word and we were given an upgraded room due to our air con issue in 2011. We had a wonderful suite overlooking the lagoon. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us, Nichola kept us topped up with drinks on the beach, Angela and Alicia made sure we didnt go hungry and Delsa was at hand in the evening for after dinner drinks. The restaurant staff were wonderful and the food was as good as any top restaurant on the West Coast of Barbados. The lagoon was perfect for us all especially with a family member that was not the best swimmer. During our tour of the island we called into the Newley opened Magdalena Beach Resort and were so happy that we chose to return to Coco Reef, you really can't beat it. A trip out with Peter on his speedboat Zoe is also a must what a beautiful way to see the island, the Nylon Pool mystified us all and the doughnuting in the boat was hilarious. Thanks to everyone that made our holiday one to remember and once again we'll be back

Room Tip: Ask for second floor rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chilledin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for the first time and loved it, we went b/b as we like to eat out of an evening.
The hotel its self in need of some tlc but nothing to ruin the holiday, we had room 203 noise for the air con unit outside woke me on the odd nyt but other than that slept well the food we had was good the odd lunch from the hotel beach bar,the beach was lovely my kind of sea not to ruff for a swim.We did a tour of the island with a taxi guy Rubin he took us out a few times,Sundy school was another trip we did with him food there fab music steel bands till 10pm then its loacls time to party we didnt stay as we heard it gets roudy as the nyt gose on.
Went to the coco cafe for a meal,tucan inn, and colures bar/ restrant good meals in all fish was fab.This was the best chill out holiday ive had in a while will go back but not for a while as we did all there was to do there. Big thanks to Nicola head of beach bar you kept us toped up with drinks and smiled every day. Evening entertainment not a lot to to some shows but nothing to stay in for most are in bed by 10am so go out and make use of the bars outside you meet lovely people.

Room Tip: 203 its on 1st floor view of pool and beach wasnt noisy at all
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GambianDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews